read-a-thon

Booktube-A-Thon Wrap up

Booktubeathon

Last week I participated in the booktube-a-thon. If you want to know about the challenges and the books that I planned to read you can go to my booktube-a-thon TBR and check them out.


Sadly I didn’t have as much time as I would have liked this past week. Surprisingly I had a lot of things that I needed to do. First many family members from the Netherlands and Austria came to visit, so I had to spend quiet a bit of time with them. Then I also had some other things to take care of. All in all I had less time to read than I thought I would.


The challenges which I completed:

  • Read a book with blue on the cover
  • Read someone else’s favourite book
  • Read the last book you acquired
  • Finish a book without letting go of it
  • Read a book you really want to read

I choose different books for some of them than I did in my TBR. Why? Simply because I wanted to have as many challenges as possible completed. And also: why shouldn’t I do that?

The changes were: for someone else’s favourite book I choose “Lolita”, as it also happens to be the favourite book of one of my very good friends. And for read a book you really want to read I choose “A Monster Calls”, as I really have wanted to read it for a long time.


The books that I read:

lolita  Persuasion 10694831

The books that I started reading:

Harry Potter 833428


All in all I am very happy with how much I ended up reading. I also enjoyed everything I read, which is always good! I had an amazing week! I hope that everyone that participated had a great time as well.

I will be writing more of my thoughts on these books at the end of the month. If you want to check them out I linked their goodreads pages on their images.

-Anna ♥

Leave a Reply

