tag

THE RABBIT EARS BOOK TAG

Book Tag

I was tagged by Rabbit Ears Productions Blog to do this tag. This tag was created by the same person who tagged me and you can check out the original post here. Thank you, once again, for tagging me! ❤


The Martian1. The Fool and the Flying Ship:  Favorite Book that made you laugh

I read this book a few months ago, because I heard form a friend that she loved it. Honestly I didn’t expect it to be funny, as it is about a guy stuck on Mars. But it was hilarious and I found myself chuckling a lot while reading it.

I absolutely loved this book, it’s one of my new favourites. It’s also the book that showed me that I need to read more science fiction!

A monster calls2. The Velveteen Rabbit:  Favorite Book that made you cry

This is the latest book that made me cry, so I decided to choose it for this question.

I don’t cry that often while reading, but this book made me cry. It’s also my favourite book that I read in August.

93615893. John Henry:  Favorite Book that inspired you

I simply love the writing in this book. And the whole atmosphere and setting was beautiful.

This is a book that I wanted to reread immediately after I finished reading it. I somehow managed to control myself.

This is one of the most inspirational books for me.

115884. The Legend of Sleepy Hollow:  Favorite Book that scared you

This is my favourite Stephen King book that I have read so far. It’s also the scariest. I remember reading it a few years ago and being very scared because of it. If I remember correctly I couldn’t sleep properly for a few days. (That might be because I read it when I was 13 or so, not really the most appropriate age to be reading this book.)

Still this book is amazingly creepy and scary.

157835145. The Emperor and the Nightingale :  Favorite Book that took place in a foreign country

Nearly all the books I read take place in a foreign country as I am from a small country in Europe.

This book is set in the United Kingdom. All the books I mentioned here could count for this question, as none of them are set in my home country.

Chew Vol. 16. Follow the Drinking Gourd:  Favorite Book about Diversity

Thought I would mention at least one graphic novel series. This is the latest one that I started reading and I am loving it so far!

Right now I am reading volume 3. This series gets better and better with each volume!

I really recommend it! Though it’s very mature, just a warning.

159947117. East of the Sun West of the Moon:  Favorite Book about Romance

Choosing a favourite classic for this one.

Jane Austen is one of my favourite authors and I had to decide between this one and Emma.

In the end I went with this one, because I read it before Emma, yes that is the reason.

6012388. How the Rhinoceros Got His Skin and How the Camel Got His Hump:  Most Unusual Book You’ve Read

I had quiet a hard time deciding what book to choose for this one. I couldn’t really think of an answer.

This is the first Terry Pratchett book that I have read. It was unusual for me because I had never read a book that is fantasy and comedy at the same time.

It’s also the book that made me want to read all of his books.

1134369. Pecos Bill:  Favorite Book that was adventurous and action packed

One of my favourite fantasy books that I have ever read. I love dragons and this book was amazing!

I have yet to read all of the books in this series but I am very exited to be doing that very soon.

1580135310. The Bremen Town Musicians:  Favorite Book about Friendship

This is one of my favourite books of all time.

It’s beautifully written and the story in itself is beautiful. I can’t find the words to describe how much I loved this book.

I recommend to everyone to read it!

1599451411. A Gingerbread Christmas:  Favorite Book that was holiday themed

The first Charles Dickens book that I have read. (And the only one so far, as I plan to read many more by him.)

My mom read this book to me when I was little and this story stuck with me ever since.

I reread this book every Christmas. It’s beautiful.

996957112. Brer Rabbit and the Wonderful Tar Baby:  Favorite Book with a rivalry between two characters

In this book there is a lot of rivalry, as it is set around a competition. And I thought it would be perfect for this category.

Also one of my all time favourite books. I can’t wait to read the newest book by Ernest Cline, though I have heard very mixed things about it. Still exited to read it thought!

680656213. The Five Chinese Brothers:  Favorite Book about family

This book is set around family and love. I suppose I could have chosen many other books but I simply felt like mentioning it.

I love reading ancient literature and this is one of my favourites, if not my favourite.

I would really recommend it!

77431014. Anansi:  Favorite Book that has animal characters

This is also one of my favourite classics of all time. I read it this year and absolutely loved it.

It’s one of those books that just sticks with you and that makes you think.

I can’t wait to read more books by Orwell.

59178715. Rip Van Winkle:  Book you fell asleep through

This book. I very much enjoyed the story at times and it was a lot of fun.

But there were quiet a lot of moments when I felt that this book is way to long and boring.

I have very mixed feeling about it, though I am very happy that I have read it. I do want to read The Count of Monte Christo as well.


Well this is that. I had a lot of fun looking for these books. It was a really fun tag!

I also noticed that I chose quiet a few classics. Just happened to be that way!

-Anna ♥

5 thoughts on “THE RABBIT EARS BOOK TAG

Leave a Reply

