tag

THE READING HABITS TAG

Book Tag

I was tagged by Dee ( @thebookishkhaleesi ) to do the Reading Habits tag. Thank you once more for tagging me! ❤


  • Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

I mostly read in my room. It’s the place I feel most comfortable in and I love the fact that I can close my door and enjoy the silence while reading. Where in my room do I read? In my bed. It’s very big and has many pillows on it, which makes it the perfect place for reading and relaxing.

  • Bookmark or random piece of paper?

I tend to use bookmarks. I own quiet a few beautiful ones and I love using them. If, for some reason, I can’t find a bookmark (or I am out and don’t have one) I don’t mind using a piece of paper. Still I prefer bookmarks as they look beautiful in books.

  • Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/a certain amount of pages?

I have to finish a chapter before stopping. I really hate leaving off in the middle of one, it just bothers me. Also I don’t set myself a certain amount of pages – I read however much I feel like each day.

  • Do you eat or drink while reading?

I do drink while I am reading, mostly water or coffee. I can eat if I am reading on my Kindle, otherwise I find it really inconvenient. Though I don’t tend to eat and read as I usually watch anime or tv shows while eating.

  • Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

I usually read in silence. I find it easiest to concentrate that way and I get much more reading done. If I do listen to music it’s instrumental – mostly movie soundtracks. (I especially love the Lord of the Rings one!)

  • One book at a time or several at once?

I read more books at once, though not books with the same genre. I like reading more books at once because I can choose what I want to read each day and it gives me a variety to choose from. (That is also why I don’t read multiple books from the same genre, as I want to have variety.) I don’t get the stories or characters mixed up, so I find that reading several books at once suits me just fine.

  • Reading at home or everywhere?

I read everywhere. Wherever I go I take a book with me, so I read on the bus, train, while waiting. Basically I read whenever I get the chance to do so.

  • Reading out loud or silently in your head?

Silently. Though I do read short stories and poems out loud with my best friend.

  • Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

I sometimes skim pages if I find parts to be very boring and that only happens when I am not enjoying the book. It’s very rare that that happens. I don’t read ahead, I never feel the need to do so.

  • Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

I don’t break the spines. I try to keep them like new. If it does happen for some reason I don’t get upset about it or anything. I just prefer them looking like new.

  • Do you write in your books?

I do not write in my books. Period.


I tag:

Samantha @bookishlibrary

Giselle @hardworkboulevard

Dian @dianreads

-Anna ♥

6 thoughts on “THE READING HABITS TAG

  1. Reading multiple books but of distinct genre is a such a great idea. I seldom read multiple books at once because of the same reason as you do, I tend to mix characters in the story and I always end up favoring one over the other especially if it’s boring! Great answers! Thanks for tagging me. 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

