award

Sisterhood of the World Bloggers | Award [ #1 ]

sisterhood

I was nominated by Samantha @bookishlibrary for this award. Thank you so much once more! ❤

[ I have been nominated by two other people as well. I will be making two more post for this award, as I want to answer all the questions. ]

Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and add a link to their blog in your post.
  • Answer the questions provided by the blogger who nominated you.
  • Nominate ten other bloggers.
  • Create ten questions for your nominees and notify them of their nomination.

[ I won’t be nominating anyone in this post, as I am going to make two others soon and I honestly can’t think of that many questions. So in this post I will only be answering the questions I was asked by Samantha. ] 🙂


Questions:

Do you have any bookish accessory? Mind taking a picture?

I have a Deathly Hallows necklace. I can’t take a picture as it’s in my dorm room in Austria and I am currently at home. For some reason I didn’t bring it with me. I want to get more bookish accessories, as I really do need them in my life.

When did you first start your blog?

I started this blog at the end of July of this year.

Real books vs Ebooks? Why?

I prefer real books. I love to hold the physical book in my hands and turn the pages while I am reading. I also love seeing the progress I am making in physical books rather than the percentage by ebooks. I love the way they look on my shelves.

Your absolute favorite book?

I have to go with the Harry Potter series. They are the books that helped me through some hard times and I love rereading them over and over again.

Your favorite book to movie adaptation?

It has to be The Lord of the Rings movie trilogy. I adore both the books and the movies. Though if I am being honest I have to say that I do prefer the movies a bit, as the book can be quiet dense and slow. Only a little though – I LOVE both of them.

A fictional character is appearing in front of you right now. Who do you want it to be?

Hermione Granger. She is the first one who came to my mind. I bet hanging out with her would be amazing.

Hard cover or Paperback? Why?

Both. I really don’t prefer either of them. If I had to choose I would go with hardcover because they are sturdier. No other reason really.

Why did you choose wordpress instead of blogger?

I just found wordpress easier to use than blogger. (As I had a blogger blog before this one.) Also I like the way you can follow other blogs on wordpress more.

If you watch any booktube videos, what’s your favorite channel?

I watch quiet a few booktubers. Some of my favourites are:

Realeen, Sanaa, Jean and Samantha.

Do you bring your books to school or work or not?

Yes I do. I usually take my Kindle, as books can be inconvenient. Though I do take physical books with me as well, it just depends on what I am reading at the moment.


Thank you for reading! I hope you have a fantastic day.

-Anna♥

2 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers | Award [ #1 ]

Leave a Reply

