top ten tuesday

Books On My Fall TBR || Top Ten Tuesday

TOPTENTUESDAY

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created and hosted

by lovely people at The Broke and the Bookish.


This is my first ever Top Ten Tuesday post on this blog and I am very exited about doing it (and many more to come). This week the theme is top ten books on my fall TBR – most of the books that I am going to mention are the next books in series that I really want (and need) to read.


901808710. Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro

I have heard nothing but amazing things about this book and it’s movie. One of my very good friends read it earlier this year and absolutely loved it – she is the one who said that I needed to read this one.

I honestly have no idea what this book is about, the only thing I l know about it is that it’s sad (according to my friend). I also want to watch the movie once I read it.

8181099. Kafka on the Shore by Haruki Murakami

Murakami is one of my favourite authors and, of course, one of his books needed to be on this list.

This is the next one I want to read, obviously. It’s quiet long and I can’t wait to find the time to read it.

Also I have no idea what this book is about – though I prefer that with Murakami books.

37540168. Shadow’s Edge by Brent Weeks

I read the first book in this trilogy a long time ago and for some reason I have not picked this one up yet. I really enjoyed the first book and I plan to read this one as soon as possible.

Random fact: I really love the name Kylar Stern.

Also I am really interested in books about assassins, so if you know some good ones please recommend them to me. Thank you.

79966897. Changeless by Gail Carriger

I loved the first book Soulless and it made me want to read everything that Gail Carriger has ever written. Of course I plan to continue with this series.

I can’t wait to find out how the story continues. What makes me even more exited is that I have heard from people (whose opinion I trust) that the series gets better with each book.

It’s going to be amazing.

234371566. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

I have read and loved the Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo and when I heard that she is coming out with a new series set in the same world I was beyond exited.

This is also one of my most anticipated books of this year, so of course I will be reading it as soon as possible. Though not as soon as it comes out as I am on a book buying ban and can’t get it immediately. Money problems. Sigh.

259148215. Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs

I can’t believe this book is finally out! I am reading it as soon as the paperback comes out (which I heard from some people is at the same time as the hardback – though I am not sure about that information).

I can’t wait to find out how this trilogy is going to end. Also one of my most anticipated books of this year. The cover is beautiful as well – I love it.

171671664. Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

I seriously need to catch up to this series. I have no idea why I haven’t read this book yet – but I shall be doing that soon (hopefully at least).

I have read the first book (obviously) and I have read The Assassin’s Blade – both which I very much enjoyed. Though the prequel novel a bit more. Also I own these books in hardcover and they look absolutely beautiful together!

204233423. Red Seas Under Red Skies by Scott Lynch

I read the first book The Lies of Locke Lamora earlier this year and I absolutely LOVED it. It’s definitely one of my favourite books ever.

So of course I am exited to be reading the next book in the series. I have heard that there are pirates in this one and I can’t wait to read about them. Also Locke is one of my favourite characters ever, just putting it out there.

459782. Eldest by Christopher Paolini

I adore dragons and I love reading about them. They are my favourite mystical creature.

I adored Eragon and I am reading this one very very soon. I really need to know what is going to happen next. I own the other two books as well – meaning I can marathon them if I do so desire. Also I love these editions, they are beautiful. My favourite is the cover for Inheritance.

187052091. The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan

I can’t believe that I haven’t read this book yet (I even pre-ordered it). I absolutely adore both The Percy Jackson and the Olympians and The Heroes of Olympus series. So why in the world haven’t I read this book yet? I just don’t want it to end – that is the only reason that I can think of.

I will be reading this one soon. It will, most likely, be the next one that I pick up. It’s ridiculous that I haven’t read it yet.


Thank you for reading! Also please link me your Top Ten Tuesday post as I would love to see what you plan to read this fall.

-Anna♥

17 thoughts on “Books On My Fall TBR || Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I am currently almost halfway through The Lies of Locke Lamora. I don’t know. It is kind of slow for me. And I find myself skipping through pages. Sigh. Please tell me the second half will be good….hahah

    Like

Leave a Reply

