award

Sisterhood of the World Bloggers | Award [ #2 ]

sisterhood

I was nominated by Ally @multifandomedbookblogger , thank you! ❤

[ This is the second post, out of the three, that I mentioned here. The third (and final one) will be coming soon as well. ]

RULES:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and add a link to their blog in your post.
  • Answer the questions provided by the blogger who nominated you.
  • Nominate ten other bloggers.
  • Create ten questions for your nominees and notify them of their nomination.

[ I won’t be nominating anyone in this post, as I am going to make another post soon and I honestly can’t think of that many questions. So in this post I will only be answering the questions I was asked by Ally. ] 🙂


Questions:

Describe your favorite book in three words.

Beautiful. Inspiring. Tragic (kind of).

The book is The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. Honestly couldn’t think of anything else.

What book would you recommend to someone who doesn’t like reading?

It depends on what that person likes (like games, historical movies and stuff like that). But the two books I would recommend would be Ready Player One by Ernest Cline and The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman. I would also recommend some graphic novels.

OTP?

I would have to go with Elizabeth Bennet and Fitzwilliam Darcy. I love them both! ❤ I do have many other ones I love, but this is my go to answer to this question.

Last book that made you cry?

That would be A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. I don’t remember the last time I cried as much as I did with this book. It was fantastic.

What is your go to genre?

Fantasy. It’s my absolutely favourite genre and the one I read most from. I don’t care if it’s epic or urban fantasy I will read any sub-genre of fantasy.

What is your favorite thing about blogging?

It would have to be meeting new people and talking about the books I read, or want to read. In real life I don’t have many friends that read so it’s really refreshing talking to people who do.

Favorite fictional world?

Middle Earth created by the amazing J. R. R. Tolkien. It was the first fictional world I fell in love with so, of course, I had to choose it. ❤

If your house is on fire and you could save only one book, which book would it be?

Oh my God. This is such a hard question.

I would grab my Harry Potter books. Their are in a box set, so I am counting them as one book (it’s cheating but I can’t help myself)! If I am playing by the rules…I would choose my first edition of Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince. Basically rescuing Harry Potter either way.

If you were stranded on a deserted island, who do you want to be stranded with? (fictional character)

Percy Jackson. I have a feeling it would be awesome to hang out with him, even if we are stuck on an island. Also with his powers we would be able to escape easily – which makes him basically the perfect person for this situation.

Where is your favorite reading spot?

My favourite spot has to be my bed. It has many pillows on it and it’s very comfortable – the best place for reading and relaxing!


Also I will be posting the last part (the one where I actually post my questions and nominate people) tomorrow! 🙂

Thank you for reading. Hope you have an amazing day!

-Anna♥

One thought on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers | Award [ #2 ]

Leave a Reply

