award

Sisterhood of the World Bloggers | Award [ #3 ]

sisterhood

I was nominated by Phoebe @feelingbibliophilic , thank you! ❤

[ I have been nominated by two other people as well. The first post can be found here and the second one here. ]

RULES:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and add a link to their blog in your post.
  • Answer the questions provided by the blogger who nominated you.
  • Nominate ten other bloggers.
  • Create ten questions for your nominees and notify them of their nomination.

Questions:

When is your favourite time to read?

It depends on how I am feeling each day. Most the time I like reading in the evening till late in the night. I just feel more motivated to read then then in the morning.

Do you let other people borrow your books?

Yes and no. I only borrow them to my mom and my best friend, as I know they will treat them as I would. So I don’t have to worry about not getting them back or getting them damaged. Other than them I don’t borrow books to anyone.

Do you prefer stand-alones, trilogies or series? Why?

I like all three of them. Though if I had to choose one I would go with series. Why? Because I mostly read fantasy books and they tend to be in series with many books.

OTP?

Elizabeth Bennet and Fitzwilliam Darcy. ❤ They are my go to answer.

Which antagonist would be your mortal enemy?

Professor Umbridge. I honestly hate her. She is my most hated character of all time and that is saying something as there are many characters I hate and/or can’t stand. But Umbridge is in her own category – I despise her.

What are your favourite fictional character names?

Oh this is a hard one. There are many fictional names that I love, especially in fantasy books as I love creative ones. Out of the top of my head: male name – Locke Lamora and female name – Daenerys Targaryen.

What book has made you cry the most?

Either The Book Thief by Markus Zusak or The Fault in our Stars by John Green. I honestly don’t remember which of them made me cry more, so I am going with both of them.

Who is your biggest book crush?

William Herondale is the first one that comes to mind. So I guess it’s him. I do have quiet a few of them, though I am not as obsessed with fictional characters as some other people are.

What is your favourite book quote?

I love book quotes. My all time favourite is from Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte.

“I would always rather be happy than dignified.”

What is the worst book/ series that you’ve ever read?

I will go with three, all from different genres. Classic: Robinson Crusoe by Daniel Defoe. Adult fiction: A Discovery of Withes by Deborah Harkness. Young adult: Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge.

These are just my opinions. I am sure there are people out there who have loved these books. I am just not one of them.


My Questions:

  1. What book/series got you into reading?
  2. Which book would you recommend someone who doesn’t read?
  3. Which author would you like to meet the most? Why?
  4. What is your favourite book title?
  5. If you could live in a fictional world which would it be? Why?
  6. What book that you read this year disappointed you the most?
  7. Who are your favourite literary characters of all time?
  8. What is your favourite classic?
  9. Which new release are you most exited about?
  10. If you could hang out with one fictional character for a day who would you choose?

Those that I nominate:

  1. Abbie @abigailamy
  2. Jeanette @myriadinklings
  3. Stefanie @yourdaughtersbookshelf
  4. Amy @bookenthral
  5. Safa @booksoverpeople
  6. Alyssa @pucksandpaperbacks
  7. Erika @errka220
  8. Regina @thebibliotheque
  9. Aria @ariastuckinwonderland
  10. Bree @literaryhellion

Thank you for reading. Hope you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

2 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers | Award [ #3 ]

Leave a Reply

