award

Encouraging Thunder | Award

I was nominated by Gisele @hardworkboulevard , thank you once again! ❤

encouraging thunderRules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Post the Encouraging Thunder logo.
  • Mention your purpose in blogging.
  • Nominate others for the award.

I created my blog for two reasons. (Or rather two that stand out the most.)

The first one is more related to myself. I want to have my thoughts about the books that I read documented – so that I can look up what I thought about them later in time. (And GoodReads is great and all that, but I wanted my own site for it.) It’s great having the possibility to look up what you thought about books that you read months/years ago.

The second one is the more social one. In real life I don’t know many people who read (or read the books that I do, at least), meaning I don’t have many (if any) friends to talk about books with ( beside my best friend ❤ ). Creating a blog gave me the opportunity to meet new people who love reading, also to connect with people all over the world.


The people who I nominate:


Thank you for reading! Hope you have a fantastic day.

-Anna♥

4 thoughts on “Encouraging Thunder | Award

  1. Hi Anna! First off, congratulations on the award! I think a lot of bloggers share the same reason as you do, in one way or the other. I can totally relate with the first reason why you started a blog. It’s like keeping an online note about a certain book which later helps us to remember how and why we adore that book so much! Blogging also motivated me to read a lot of books with different genre. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi! I used to write notes on the books I read in a notebook (like 5 years ago or something) and I love looking through it. Actually one of the motivators to start blogging (on my first blog – not this one) was me finding that notebook and reading it.
      That’s great! What is your favourite genre? 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Blog is such a conducive platform for me.A lot of my notes and articles I saved on my laptop before was corrupted because of some unknown virus, I was so devastated. So I decided to have a blog so I can keep track of my notes and I can open them anytime wherever I go. My favorite genre are YA Contemporaries, Dystopian Fiction, Paranormal, Non Fiction, Mystery/Crime, Fantasy, actually practically anything.

        How about you? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

