wrap up

September | Wrap Up

I have read quiet a lot this month! I read 4 graphic novels and 4 books. I am very happy with the amount that I read. And I read quiet a lot of good books. It was really a good month.

If you want to know more about any of the books that I read just click on the image and it will lead you to the GoodReads page for that book. (It opens in a new window.)


9256590113255911355694215791566

First all the graphic novels I read. I finished four Chew” volumes and I enjoyed them greatly! I gave all of the either 4 or 5 stars and I would really recommend this series a lot.

  • “Chew Vol. 3: Just Desserts”5 out of 5 stars
  • “Chew Vol. 4: Flambé”4 out of 5 stars
  • “Chew Vol. 5: Major League” – 4 out of 5 stars
  • “Chew Vol. 6: Space Cakes” – 5 out of 5 stars

Chew” is written by John Layman and illustrated by Rob Guillory (as I didn’t mention that before.

12875258“Tell the Wolves I’m Home” by Carol Rifka Brunt

3.5 out of 5 stars

I greatly enjoyed the writing in this book – it was very beautiful. That was my favourite aspect of this book.

I had a few problems with the story and the characters. There were also some very weird things that happened that I didn’t understand at all. Also some of the relationships seemed creepy.

9441309“By the Pricking of my Thumbs” by Agatha Christie

3 out of 5 stars

Agatha Christie is one of my favourite authors. I love her writing and the mysteries she creates. This is also my first Tommy and Tuppence novel. I enjoyed them greatly as the main characters and I do want to read more books about them.

The reason I gave this book 3 stars is because the mystery didn’t blow me away and I had some small problems with the story..

27823“Eugene Onegin” by Alexander Pushkin

4 out of 5 stars

This is my best friends favourite book of all time. Of course I had to read it – and I finally decided to do it this month.

I very much enjoyed this book! The writing style was beautiful and it was a lot of easier to follow than I thought it would be (as it’s poetry). I very much recommend this book to everyone!

11788809“A Game of Thrones” by George R.R. Martin

4 out of 5 stars

I am so proud of myself for finishing this book. Though I should say that I didn’t read the whole book this month but over a few months time.

I greatly enjoyed this read. It was such a good book and I loved it! The world is amazing and the characters are fantastic.

I thought I would write a review for this book but that is not happening. It’s way to complex and I don’t have any idea how to write a review without spoilers. Also I don’t think I could word this review properly.

Favourite characters: Tyrion Lannister, Jon Snow, Daenerys Targaryen.


So this was September. I am really pleased with how much I read! In October university starts for me so I am not sure how much reading I will be able to do. Hopefully a lot but who really knows?!

How many books did you read this month? Which one was your favourite?

-Anna♥

2 thoughts on “September | Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

