tag

#VillainSquad | Tag

Book Tag

I was tagged by the lovely Dee @thebookishkhaleesi to do this tag. Thank you once again! ❤ 😀 This tag is so amazing and I am very exited to be doing it! I love villains.


Create your own villain squad!

QUESTIONS:

  • Think of your own villain identity and power!
  • The Leader – Pick a villain to lead the squad.
  • The Killer Smile – Pick a villain who’s just extremely attractive
  • The Loose Canon – Pick a villain that marches to the beat of their own drum
  • The Unhinged One – Pick a villain that isn’t playing with a full deck.
  • The Redeemer – Pick a villain that’s on a path of redemption/would play both sides
  • The Evil One – Pick a villain that is just bad to the bone.
  • The Once-Was-Good – Pick a villain that didn’t originally start out as a villain.

Think of your own villain identity and power!

The first name that came to my mind was Despoena. Why in the world would that name be a first thought in my mind? My best friend and I were researching Greeks gods and she is one of the goddesses (of what I don’t remember – her name just stuck with me).

As for my power I would love to have the same powers that Storm has in the X Men movies / comics (whichever you prefer). I would love to have the ability to influence the weather and lightning powers are amazing.



17372039The Leader
– Pick a villain to lead the squad.

For this category I’m going with the most obvious one. The leader of my squad is going to be Voldemort from Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling.

He is a leader, all who have read the books know he is. So of course I had to pick him. Also let’s be real, he could probably fit in every category.


T10194157he Killer Smile – Pick a villain who’s just extremely attractive

For this I am going with The Darling from the Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo.

He is extremely attractive, as we all know (or at least the ones who have read the book). And he fits into this category perfectly.

He is also one of my favourite characters, meaning there is no way that I could have excluded him from this list.


18180495The Loose Canon – Pick a villain that marches to the beat of their own drum

I have a feeling that Victor Vale from Vicious by V. E. Schwab is the obvious pick for this category.

He just seems like a person who does whatever he wants to do. He just dances to his own beat. He can be quiet a loose canon.

Also I’m not sure you would consider him a villain. He is more of an anti-hero than a villain.


11788809The Unhinged One – Pick a villain that isn’t playing with a full deck.

For this category I’m going with Joffrey Baratheon from The Song of Ice and Fire series by George R. R. Martin.

He is very childish and also crazy. Which is, at least in my opinion, the worst possible combination.

I’m not going into details on this one, as everything I say would be considered a spoiler.


17702699The Redeemer – Pick a villain that’s on a path of redemption/would play both sides

For this one I’m going with Davy Prentiss, Jr. from the Chaos Walking trilogy by Patrick Ness.

I honestly can’t say anything (and I mean anything) about why I picked him without spoiling this trilogy. And I’m not about to do that. But the people who have read this trilogy will know what I meant, when I picked him for this category.


19314344The Evil One – Pick a villain that is just bad to the bone.

For this one I’m going with The White Witch from The Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis.

She is one of the first villains who I read about and, of course, I had to include her in this list. I remember being very scared of her (because I read these books when I was very young) and I remember even having nightmares about her.

So of course that is why I chose her for this category.


15923739The Once-Was-Good – Pick a villain that didn’t originally start out as a villain.

For this one I’m going with Saruman from The Lord of The Rings by J. R. R. Tolkien.

He wasn’t always the bad guy, quiet the opposite actually. He was the leader of the Istari (the wizards sent to Middle-Earth). But he became corrupted when he began dabbling in dark magic. He started to desire Sauron’s power for himself and that is where everything went wrong.


Thank you for reading. I hope you have a fantastic day.

-Anna♥

2 thoughts on “#VillainSquad | Tag

Leave a Reply

