tag

The Book Courtship | Tag

Book Tag

I was tagged by the lovely TravellingInMyBookcase to do this tag. Thank you once more! ❤ 😀


Phase 1 – Initial Attraction: A book that you bought because of the cover?

20829029The book which I bought because of the cover was The Martian by Andy Weird.

I randomly stumbled upon this book when I was book shopping and I decided to get it because the cover looked freaking amazing.

A few months later came the news about the movie and literary everyone was reading it. That made me even more exited about this book and I decided to read it. It was fantastic, I adored it.


Phase 2 – First Impressions: A book that you got because of the summary?

17899647Imagine a place where the dead rest on shelves like books.

Each body has a story to tell, a life seen in pictures that only Librarians can read. The dead are called Histories, and the vast realm in which they rest is the Archive. Da first brought Mackenzie Bishop here four years ago, when she was twelve years old, frightened but determined to prove herself. Now Da is dead, and Mac has grown into what he once was: a ruthless Keeper, tasked with stopping often-violent Histories from waking up and getting out. Because of her job, she lies to the people she loves, and she knows fear for what it is: a useful tool for staying alive.


Phase 3 – Sweet Talk: A book with great writing?

8931365874678I adore the way Markus Zusak writes. So I decided to go with the two books I read by him for this question.

The Book Thief and The Messenger.

I will read anything that he writes. And I can’t wait for another book by him to come out. Hopefully it will be soon. Also I would love to reread both of these books sometime in the future.


Phase 4 – First Date: A first book of a series which made you want to pick up the rest of the series?

28187The first that came to mind was The Lighting Thief by Rick Riordan.

I read this book for the first time years ago (I believe I was around 14 when I read this book) and I wanted to read all the books in the series immediately. Sadly I couldn’t do that because only the first one was translated and I couldn’t read more of them (as I couldn’t get my hands on books written in English at that time). Luckily I got the chance to read them years later when I ordered the whole series online and it didn’t disappoint. It was amazing!


Phase 5 – Late Night Phone Calls: A book that kept you up all night?

6506771I usually read in the evening and it’s not a rare occasion that I stay up late in the night.

So I am going with the latest book that kept me up till 4 am. That book is Evil Under the Sun by Agatha Christie. I just couldn’t stop reading it, as I needed to know what was going to happen.

Mystery books usually make me stay up late, because I need to know what happened and who did it.


Phase 6 – Always on my mind: A book you could not stop thinking about?

774310One of the most thought-provoking books that I have ever read is Animal Farm by George Orwell.

Ever since I read it, a few months ago, I didn’t stop thinking about it. I am still thinking about it.

immediately after I finished this book I called my mom because I needed someone to talk to about this book (and I knew that she read it). We ended up talking for over an hour about it.

It’s a book that will stay on my mind for ever.


Phase 7 – Getting Physical: A book which you love the way it feels?

7736182I own this whole series in hardcover and I love the way these books feel. I love how soft the dust jacket feels. (Do you call them dust jackets? I am not sure…)

I wish I had more words to describe the feeling of this book (I’m not good at this, sorry).

Speaking of Rick Riordan books Percy Jackson and the Greek Gods feels amazing as well. Especially the pages inside, they are very glossy.


Phase 8 – Meeting the parents: A book which you would recommend to your family and friends?

7171637There are so many books that I recommend to everyone. I just felt like mentioning this one today.

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare is an amazing book. I recommend the whole series (The Infernal Devices).

I love the story, the characters, the interactions and the relationships. I’m so happy to have read this trilogy. Also I love the time period it takes place in – it’s one of my favourite to read about.


Phase 9 – Thinking about the future: A book or series you know you will re read many times in the future?

17372039I have already reread this book (and the whole series) many times and I know that I am going to reread it many more times.

Harry Potter is my favourite series of all time. For the past few years (not really sure how many it has been – ever since the last book came out) I have reread the whole series once a year. (Not counting the times I read it before the last one came out.) Meaning I have read this book many many times. (More than I thought I did before I started writing this.) And I know that I’ll continue rereading it.


Phase 10 – Share the love: Who do you tag?

I tag everyone who wants to do this tag. If you are interested in it consider yourself tagged! 😀


Thank you for reading. Hope you have a fantastic day!

-Anna♥

9 thoughts on “The Book Courtship | Tag

  1. Great choices. The Book Thief is the only book I’ve ever read, so far, that makes me cry. It’s written beautifully. I really need to read the Percy Jackson series as well, so far I’ve only seen the first movie, and I don’t think it can really compare to the actual book 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great answers Anna! I agree “The Martian” cover is gorgeous, you’re the only other person I know of that thinks so! And I NEED to read The Archived I love Schwab’s writing, and we can all agree on needing to finish the Percy Jackson series right after reading the first book! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Really? I know quiet a few people that love the cover for ‘The Martian’. 😀 You should, I really enjoyed ‘The Archived’ and I seriously need to read the sequel to it – for some reason I have yet to do that. Victoria Schwab is amazing and I want to read everything that she has ever written. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

