tag

My Life in Books | Tag

Book Tag

I was tagged by the lovely Aldana @perfectioninbooks and Michalah @capetowndreamer to do this tag. Thank you both very much once again 😀 ❤


Find a book for each of your initials:

My initials are T and P. I have no middle name, they are not that common in the country I was born. (Just throwing this random fact out.)

So for T I am going with Through the Woods by Emily Carroll, as for P I am going with Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods by Rick Riordan.

18659623

19162613

Count your age along your book shelf: what book is it?

23403402I am 20 years old and the 20th book on my bookshelf (in my dorm room) is A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab.

I am so happy about that! 😀 (Even though there is no real reason to be happy about – realistically speaking.) Victoria Schwab is one of my favourite authors, I have loved everything that I have read by her.

I still need to read this book but I am very much looking forward to it and hopefully I’ll be able to read it soon.


PICK A BOOK SET IN YOUR CITY/STATE/COUNTRY.

1679497I don’t think I have read a book that is set in Austria (where I currently live). Or at least I don’t remember reading one.

So I decided to go with a book set in the country I was born in. The book is The Fortress by Meša Selimović. It’s set in Bosnia and Herzegovina – where I was born.

It’s considered a classic and is very loved in my country. I have read it and loved it as well. Another fact, my parents (more so my mom) named me after the main female character in this book, Tijana.

It has even a more special place in my heart because of that.


Pick a book that represents a destination you would like to travel.

17372039

There are so many places that I want to visit, so it was really hard to choose only one. (So I am not doing going with only one. 😛 )

I would love to go to Hogwarts or Diagon Alley! That is if I am allowed to choose a fictional destination. I believe there are many people who share my desire to go to those two places!

As for a real place, I would love to go to London again. I went there 2 years ago and I fell in love with the city.


Pick a book that is your favorite color.

18180495

Going with another Victoria Schwab book, this time it’s Vicious.

My favourite colours are red and black, and this book has both of them. (Do people consider black a colour or not? I do, so I am counting it for this!)

Also speaking of Vicious it’s one of my favourite books. I love the whole idea of the book and I am so happy that it’s getting a sequel! I can’t wait to get my hands on it (though I have to wait for it to be released).


Which book do you have the fondest memory of?

11185542

The first book that came to mind was the whole Harry Potter series. But I decided to go with another book, as I already mentioned this amazing series in this tag – and I don’t want to repeat myself.

So I am going with The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes. Why do I have the fondest memories for this book?

I read the whole book out loud with my best friend. One evening when we were having a sleepover we decided to read this book together – it was the best decision ever!


Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

15994705

Robinson Crusoe by Daniel Defoe is a book I had the hardest time reading.

First of all I had to read this book for school when I was younger (when I was around 12, if I remember correctly). That alone made this book harder as it was for school.

Then there was the fact that I was bored out of my mind while reading it. I don’t remember much more about it, as it was a very long time ago (8 years ago, which sounds unreal).


Which book in your TBR pile will give you the biggest sense of achievement?

11788809The Song of Ice and Fire series will give me the biggest achievement ever.

(Technically speaking I have read A Game of Thrones, but I felt like using this picture for the answer.)

All the books in this series are very long and it takes me ages to finish one of them. I read the first one over 2 months (or around that time). So once I manage to read all of them it will be amazing.

But who knows when that is going to happen?


Thank you for reading. Hope you have a fantastic day.

-Anna♥

One thought on “My Life in Books | Tag

Leave a Reply

