tag

The Autumn | Book Tag

Book Tag

I was tagged by the lovely Travelling in My Bookcase to do this tag. Thank you once again. ❤


What is your favourite thing about Autumn?

There are quiet a few things that I like about autumn. One of them is the rain. I especially love reading while it rains. It just sets the perfect mood for reading. Another one is the colder weather – I’m not a fan of heat, so after a hot summer autumn weather is perfect. Going along the colder weather theme – I love the fact that I can wear sweaters and long sleeved stuff. And my most favourite thing about autumn is the changing leaf colours. I adore going for a walk and seeing all the red, orange and yellow tones everywhere.

tumblr_ncd902YiTA1rx61nzo1_500


What book reminds you of your school days?

5086081The Odyssey by Homer. I know that this might seem like a weird choice but it was the first book that came to mind. (So I’m sticking with that.)

I remember reading this book with the whole class and then discussing it in quiet a few Serbian classes. I also remember that for art class we had to choose a scene from this book to draw it. We even had some people create power point presentations with illustrations of all the different adventures (from this book).


What book cover reminds you of Autumn?

23719270Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman has one of the most stunning covers that I have ever seen! (I seriously need to get my hands on this book.)

This cover might not be autumn themed but it still reminds me of it – especially the colours. Different shades of orange and yellow – it just screams autumn to me. Also the bones and skulls remind me of Halloween, which makes this cover even more autumn appropriated.


What is your favourite horror or Halloween story?

11743019Of course I’m going with a Stephen King novel for this one. He is the master of horror after all. This time I’m choosing ‘Salem’s Lot.

This is the first Stephen King book that I have ever read and it made me fall in love with his way of storytelling. This is also among my three favourite King novels (out of the ones that I have read so far, of course).

I would really recommend this book for those who like horror.


What is your favourite horror or Halloween film?

file_164501_0_women_in_black_intlI’m going with The Woman in Black for this one. It’s one of the most recent horror movies that I watched (or rather re-watched, as I saw it for the first time in the cinema when it came out).

I really loved this movie, especially because I love horror movies centered around ghosts and the supernatural.

I watched it together with my best friend, as we both enjoy watching horror movies from time to time. (Also I liked the first more than the sequel.)


What Fall book release are you most looking forward to?

25735012I have to go with Career of Evil (Cormoran Strike #3) by Robert Galbraith (or J.K. Rowling).

I absolutely loved the first two books in this series and I am very exited to read the next installment. I just feel attached to the characters in these books, as J.K. Rowling is a master in creating them. The writing style is also amazing, but nothing else is expected.

I believe that this book came out a few days ago. I really need to get my hands on it!


What Autumn movie release are you most anticipating?

Ummm…None. :/ I am not that much of a movie person and I honestly have no idea what movies will be coming out this autumn. I just don’t keep up with things like this.


What are three books you plan to read this Autumn?

459782591482117167166


Thank you for reading! ❤ 😀 I hope you have a fantastic day.

-Anna♥

2 thoughts on “The Autumn | Book Tag

  1. Ooh, Eldest, Crown of Midnight, and Library of Souls are all terrific books! I hope you enjoy them–what did you think of Eragon, Throne of Glass, and Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children? 🙂

    Like

    1. I hope that I will as well! 😀

      Eragon is one of my new favourites! I absolutely adored it! Also I love dragons so this book series is perfect for me.
      Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children was very very good, I loved how creepy it was and the pictures are amazing. I enjoyed Hollow City a bit more than the first one, so I’m hoping to like the last one the most.
      Throne of Glass was also very good, though I did have some problems with it they were nothing major. I read The Assassin’s Blade and liked it a lot more. I heard that Crown of Midnight is a lot better than the first one, so I’m very exited to be reading it.

      What about you? Have you read any of them? Have you enjoyed them? 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

