wrap up

October | Wrap Up

This month was pretty busy for me. University started and I had quiet a lot to do for it. Still I somehow managed to read 6 books, which I didn’t expect at all. I thought I wouldn’t have any time to read. I’m so happy that I managed to read as much as I did! ūüėÄ

If you want to know more about any of the books that I read just click on the image and it will lead you to the GoodReads page for that book. (It opens in a new window.)


6506771“Evil Under The Sun” by Agatha Christie¬†(Hercule Poirot #23)

4 out of 5 stars

I have written a full review of this book, so I won’t be writing much about it here. I will just say that I enjoyed this book very much and would highly recommend it.

My review of this book.


11162466“The Big Four” by Agatha Christie¬†(Hercule Poirot #5)

3 out of 5 stars

I have written a review for this book as well. Same as with the last one I won’t be writing much about this either. I will only say that this is my least favourite book of Agatha Christie that I have read so far.

My review of this book.


25817784“The Wee Free Men” by Terry Pratchett¬†( Discworld #30 ; Tiffany Aching #1 )

4.5 out of 5 stars

This was my favourite book of this month. I absolutely adored it! I would highly recommend it to everyone. I can’t wait to pick up the next book¬†in this series.

My review of this book.


845089“This Side of Paradise” by F. Scott Fitzgerald

2 out of 5 stars

This was the biggest disappointment of the month for me.¬†There wasn’t a specific plot and it felt quiet episodic, some of them were interesting and others not so much.

The part that I liked most about this book was how genuine it felt. I, honestly, can’t find the words to explain that. It was just a feeling I got while reading it.


9018087“Never Let Me Go” by Kazuo Ishiguro

3 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed this book, I just wasn’t blown away by it. I expected to like it more than I did, as everyone I know loves this book. I can see why, it just wasn’t for me.

I would still recommend this book, even though I didn’t love it. The story and characters are very interesting and it’s definitely a book worth reading.


18079709“Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland” by Lewis Carroll

4 out of 5 stars

Fist of all I adore this edition of Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. (It’s the Puffin Chalk edition.) It’s simply gorgeous! ‚̧

I enjoyed this book a lot. It was so much fun to read, even though it was weird, very weird. It really felt good to finally read the original story which adaptations I have seen so many times.


Did you read any of these books? What did you think of them?

Thank you for reading. I hope you have a wonderful day.

-Anna‚ô•

Leave a Reply

