tag

The Extraordinary Means | Tag

Book Tag

19778889I was tagged by the lovely Ariana @thequirkybooknerd to do this tag. Thank you once more! ❤ 😀


[ This book tag was inspired by the book, Extraordinary Means, and was originally created by the book’s author, Robyn Schneider. It is all about seeing what extraordinary means we would go to for our books and love of all things literary. If you would like to see the original video of the tag, click here! ]

I took this part from Ariana’s post, hope that’s okay! 😀 (If not, just let me know and I’ll fix it!)


I would give up the Internet for a month for a signed first edition of this book.

Let’s be real here, I probably wouldn’t survive a month without the internet. A few days (a week) I could do easily, but a whole month is impossible to me. Also I don’t particularly care about firs editions or signed books, so I could easily choose the internet for this one.

1291354015994711Anyway the book that I would go with (as I do want to answer these questions) is Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte. It’s my favourite classic, and also one of my favourite books of all time. Or with Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen, basically for the same reason as Jane Eyre, this being my second favourite classic (and also one of my favourite books).


I would give up pizza for a year if it meant I could sit next to this author on a long plane ride.

This one I would definitely manage. As much as I love pizza I could live without it for a year. The author that I would want to sit next to is J.K. Rowling. No surprise there, she is my favourite and the one that I want to meet the most. I just want to thank her for everything, as her books helped me through some hard times. And just chatting with her would be freaking amazing.


I would sit through a thousand hours of commercials if it would ensure that Hollywood made this book into a movie.

I’m not much of a movie person, so this is not one I would actually want to do. I don’t particularly care about book-to-movie adaptations either. So no thousand hours of commercials for me!

As for the answer to this question, I would love it if the re-did the Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief movie. I would love to have all the books as movies, but only if they did it properly. Which is never going to happen.


I would never read a new book again if it meant I could live inside this book.

This is quiet an obvious and easy answer for me. I would live inside of the Harry Potter books.

tumblr_nkrc6cwGqz1u1vo97o1_500


I would let my Google search history be made public if it meant I could be best friends with this author.

This is also an easy one. I don’t think I have anything horrifying in my google search history. People would only wonder why I look up so many random things. Anyway the author that I would love to be best friends with is Victoria Schwab. She just seems like an amazing person and I have a feeling we would get along very well.


I would donate everything I own to Goodwill if it meant I could date this book character in real life.

Ummm…another one that I wouldn’t actually do. I’m not that obsessed with book characters to give up everything I own for them.

Still as I’m answering all these questions I’ll answer this one as well. William Herondale is the first person that came to mind, so I shall go with him.


I tag everyone who want to do this tag! 😀

Thank you for reading. I hope you have a fantastic day!

-Anna♥

8 thoughts on “The Extraordinary Means | Tag

  1. You’re very welcome! 🙂 ❤ Love your answers! J.K. Rowling is definitely one of the few people that I might be able to give up pizza for! 😀 And I agree, I'd also love to see a more accurate film version of The Lightning Thief made (and all the others); that would be fantastic!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

