tag

The TBR Book Tag

Book Tag

I was tagged by the lovely Ariana @thequirkybooknerd and Marian @bookception21 to do this tag. Thank you both once more! ❤ 😀


How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I own a notebook where I have written a list of all my unread books. I just love crossing out the books from the list once I finish reading them.

And I have a list on Goodreads with the books I want to read and check out.


Is your TBR mostly print or e-book?

It’s mostly print. I tend to buy most of my books in print form, whether it’s in hardcover or paperback. I do own a Kindle and sometimes buy books there, but not that often. That’s why most of my unread books are in print form.


How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

I’m a mood reader, as many people are. It depends on what kind of mood I am in at the moment when I want to start a new book. There really isn’t a rule to this. I always read whatever I want to read.


A book that’s been on your TBR the longest?

43758Most likely that book is The Queen of the Damned by Anne Rice. I’m not quiet sure if it is because I do own some books that have been on my TBR for years. This is definitely one of the ones that I have owned for a long time.

I read the first two books some 4 or 5 years ago, if I remember correctly. I bought this book around that time as well. So yeah, I have owned it for a really long time.

I do plan to read this book, though I have no idea when that is going to happen. I do hope soon.


A book you recently added to your TBR?

27798647These Shallow Graves by Jennifer Donnelly is definitely the most recent one I added. Basically I added it to my TBR list before I started writing this blog post today.

Here is the synopsis from Goodreads:

Set in gilded age New York, These Shallow Graves follows the story of Josephine Montfort, an American aristocrat. Jo lives a life of old-money ease. Not much is expected of her other than to look good and marry well. But when her father dies due to an accidental gunshot, the gilding on Jo’s world starts to tarnish. With the help of a handsome and brash reporter, and a young medical student who moonlights in the city morgue, Jo uncovers the truth behind her father’s death and learns that if you’re going to bury the past, you’d better bury it deep.


A book on your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover?

1723465817234659The first one that came to mind is A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray. The cover for both this book and the sequel are absolutely gorgeous.

I have no idea what this book is about but I do want to buy it because I am in love with the cover. Shallow I know, but I don’t particularly care.


A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading?

33175I would like to read every book that I own. I did buy them for a reason.

Now Les Misérables by Victor Hugo is the one book where I am unsure if I will be able to get to it. I bought it after I watched the movie and absolutely loved it. The reason that I am not sure if I’ll ever get to it is because of its sheer size. This book is so long, it intimidates me when I even just think about it.

I might get it as an audiobook, because I have a feeling that would make it a lot easier.


An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

15993203Definitely The Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman. I have read the Eon duology by this author and really enjoyed it. I’m very glad that she is coming out with a new book.

Here is the synopsis from Goodreads:

London, April 1812. On the eve of eighteen-year-old Lady Helen Wrexhall’s presentation to the queen, one of her family’s housemaids disappears-and Helen is drawn into the shadows of Regency London. There, she meets Lord Carlston, one of the few who can stop the perpetrators: a cabal of demons infiltrating every level of society. Dare she ask for his help, when his reputation is almost as black as his lingering eyes? And will her intelligence and headstrong curiosity wind up leading them into a death trap?


A book on your TBR that everyone has read but you?

25560245I feel like literary everyone has read City of Bones by Cassandra Clare but me.

I have read her Infernal Devices trilogy and I absolutely adored it. And I do own this book, I just haven’t gotten around to reading it.

I have honestly no idea why I keep putting off reading this series. Maybe because everybody tells me that I should read it and I’m just rebelling against it. Hopefully I’ll read it some time soon.


A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

21956219I’m a big fan of fantasy – it’s my favourite genre. One of the books that I get recommended the most is Assassin’s Apprentice by Robin Hobb, or any Robin Hobb book for that matter

Even friends in real life have recommended it to me, because they loved it so much.

I just want to complete a few series, that I have already started, before I get around to buying this book and starting a new one.


A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read?

7996689I just got my hands on Changeless by Gail Carriger and I can’t wait to start reading it. It’s going to be my next read (hopefully) after I finish Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs.

I can’t wait to find out how the story will continue. Everyone says that this series gets better with each book and that makes me even more exited to start reading it.

I will probably be reading it together with a friend, because she is just finished reading Soulless (the first book) and she wants to read the next one soon as well.


 How many books are in your Goodreads TBR shelf?

Currently there are 216 books in my TBR shelf. If you want to check out all the books that I am interested in you can do so here.


I’m really busy at the moment and, sadly, don’t have the time to look up and see who hasn’t done this tag. So if you haven’t done this tag consider yourself tagged! 😀

Thank you for reading. I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

8 thoughts on “The TBR Book Tag

  1. Loved reading your answers 🙂 A Thousand Pieces of You was a book I totally added to my TBR due to the cover as well. Those covers are beautiful! You’re not alone with City of Bones; I still have not read that yet either. In fact I’ve never actually read a Cassandra Clare novel at all, though I do own Clockwork Angel. I definitely need to read that soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! 😀 I just want to take the covers, print them out and put them on a wall. They are simply stunning. I’m really glad to hear that I’m not the only one who hasn’t read City of Bones. I would highly recommend Clockwork Angel, I very much enjoyed that book (or rather the whole trilogy)!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I definitely want to give The Infernal Devices trilogy a try soon; it sounds fantastic! 🙂 I’ve always wondered if it works to begin there instead of with The Mortal Instruments. Did you find that it read well as a standalone series?

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Les Miserables is a book I would be intimidated by as well. I keep putting off Gone With The Wind and …well, basically any other classic because of how long they are haha.

    I love all the book tags you do btw, I might do some of them, they seem fun! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. All classics that are super long intimidate me. So I really understand why you keep putting off Gone With The Wind. Another person who intimidates me with his books is Charles Dickens, they are also way to long…

      I’m glad that you enjoy them! 😀 Do whichever one you feel like and consider yourself tagged by me! ❤ 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

