wrap up

November | Wrap Up

This month I managed to read 6 books and I am very proud of that number, as this month was busy as hell for me. Also it seemed that this month I only read books in series, I didn’t plan that, but somehow it ended up like that! 😀


18705209The Blood of Olympus (The Heroes of Olympus #5) by Rick Riordan

5 out of 5 stars

I have finally read this book. I have no idea why I didn’t do so earlier, as I even had it pre-ordered. I guess I just didn’t want this series to end.

Anyway I greatly enjoyed this book. The highlights for me where the chapters in Nico’s and Reyna’s point of view. Those two are amazing! I can’t wait to pick up something else by Rick Riordan.


25914821Library of Souls (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children #3) by Ransom Riggs

4.5 out of 5 stars

The ending to this series was freaking amazing. I honestly couldn’t have wished for it to end any other way.

The whole book was amazing as well! I did have a few problems with it but they were minimal and easy to ignore. I hope Ransom Riggs writes a new book soon, because I seriously need it in my life.


16344The Dumb Witness (Hercule Poirot #16) by Agatha Christie

3 out of 5 stars

It was all right. I didn’t enjoy it as much as I hoped (or thought) I would, which is a shame.

The biggest problem I had with it was that, for some reason, I had no interest in picking up the book and reading it. I just didn’t care about anything in this book, not the plot, not the mystery, nor the characters, basically nothing. I really don’t know why it was like that, I probably wasn’t in the right mood for it.


I gave all three of these 4 out of 5 stars. It was really fun getting back into this series and I really enjoyed all three books. They are such interesting reads and I tend to go through them very fast. I plan to continue reading this series soon.


How many books did you manage to read this month? Which one was your favourite?

Thank you for reading. I hope you have a fantastic day. 😀

-Anna♥

5 thoughts on “November | Wrap Up

  1. I really need to read Hollow City and Library of Souls. For some reason I just haven’t picked them up.

    This month I only read 2 books and I actually didn’t enjoy either…sigh… So hopefully December will be a better month!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know that feeling. I tend to read the first book in a series and then for some reason don’t read the other ones from the series for months. Though all I am going to say is that I enjoyed Hollow City and Library of Souls a lot more than Miss Peregrines. 😀

      That’s too bad. I hope that December will be a better month for you! 😀

      Like

      1. Hmm, maybe I’ll pick them up soon then. I remember I liked Miss Peregrines, but it wasn’t WOW for me, if that makes sense. So I just wasn’t super motivated to read the next one as soon as possible.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I really want to reread the series of Unfortunate Events, when I was a kid reading them for the first time I loved them, but I only read up to book six and for some reason after that I wasn’t too interested in them but I am interested in giving them a reread

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

