award

Siblinghood of the World Blogger | Award

siblinghood-of-the-world-awardI was nominated by the lovely Nicolette @nicoletteelzie for this award. Thank you once more! ❤ 😀 Make sure to check out her blog!


Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you, and provide a link back to their site
  • Answer the ten questions sent to you
  • Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer
  • Nominate ten blogs

[ I’m sorry but at the moment I’m really busy and don’t have the time to nominate anyone or be creative and think of the questions I would want to ask. ]


1. What are some of the common tropes in these books that you are tired of seeing? What are some that you absolutely will never get tired of seeing?

The tropes that I’m tired of seeing:

  • Miscommunication. There are books when it’s done well and I do actually like it. But most of the time it’s not and I’m tired of seeing it. Though I do understand why authors use it.
  • Love triangles. Sigh. I’m soooo tired of them. I seriously don’t like reading about them, they tend to annoy me so much that I end up not enjoying the book at all.
  • Insta-love. It doesn’t happen in life and I honestly don’t want to read about it. It’s never good done and it’s not a good thing.

Tropes I’ll never be tired of seeing:

  • _____ is real. Like fairy tales are real, magic is real, supernatural creatures are real ect. Basically when the character finds out that what he/she thought is fake is actually real.
  • Anti-hero and anti-villain. Basically the hero that has a darker side and the villain that has a good side. I love reading about morally gray characters, they are the ones that fascinate me the most!

 

2. There is a new law coming into effect. It bans (insert genre here) genre from ever being read/written again. Which genre would you choose?

Hmmm…none really. I don’t care what genre people write or read. So all of them are fine by me (unless I’m forced to read them). I could live without romance novels, as I don’t read them in the first place.


3. Books have some of the most wonderful quotes among them. Which is one of your favorite quotes, and why does it resonate with you?

Harry PotterThere are so many amazing quotes and so many that are my favourites. It was very hard to choose one.

“If you want to know what a man’s like, take a good look at how he treats his inferiors, not his equals.”
― J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire.

Why does it resonate with me? I simply find it true and very beautiful. It also helped me in a personal matter and for that I’m very thankful.


4. What is a book you had such high hopes for but ultimately disappointed you?

9717320I had really high hopes for Divergent by Veronica Roth. I fully expected to love this book, as many people do. Especially because I really enjoy reading dystopian novels.

Sadly it disappointed me quiet a bit. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t hate this book or anything. I just thought it was all right. I didn’t like Tris at all though, for some reason she annoyed me a lot. I also didn’t care much for Four.


5. Your favorite author is going to call you for a once in a lifetime chance to talk. You can only ask them one question. Who is the author and what is the question? Why?

790116The author would (obviously) be J.K. Rowling. And lets be real if she called me I would freeze up and not be able to say anything. Least of think of a question to ask her.

And I don’t think I would ask her anything, I would just thank her for everything that she has done for me. I honestly have no idea what I would ask her.


6.Pick one of your favorite books, and construct a playlist for it. Try to choose between 5-8 songs that fit the theme and tone of this book.

9361589The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern.

The playlist:

  • Memories by Within Temptation
  • Oblivion by Bastille
  • Gasoline by Halsey
  • Echoes of Elise by Nox Arcana
  • Demons by Imagine Dragons
  • Say Something by Pentatonix (cover)

 

7.What book/series do you believe is highly overrated?Underrated?

The first series that came to mind (being underrated in my opinion) is The Monstrumologist series by Rick Yancey. I have a feeling that many people have read The 5th Wave by the same author but not many have read this one. I have read the first two and absolutely adored them.


8. What is a theme/motif that you love reading about?

I love reading anything Fantasy related. The one that first came to mind is books about heists and con-artists. (I just thought of The Lies of Locke Lamora.)


9. Pick three characters from your favorite book and play the F*ck, Marry, Kill game.

10194157I just ordered myself Six of Crows so of course I had to go with the Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo.

The three characters: The Darkling, Nikolai LantsovMalyen Oretsev.

This is a very very easy decision for me:

  • F*ck – Nikolai
  • Marry – Darkling
  • Kill – Mal

As I said, this was a super easy decision for me. I didn’t even have to think about it properly.


10. If you could have one fictional animal as a pet, what would it be?

tumblr_nwmsclIE4D1txbq4yo1_500It would obviously be Hedwig.

First of all I love owls and Hedwig is freaking amazing. I don’t think I have to explain my decision at all.


These questions were so much fun to answer, I really had to think about them.

Thank you all for reading. I hope you have a fantastic day.

-Anna♥

5 thoughts on “Siblinghood of the World Blogger | Award

  1. Aww! I loved reading your answers!!

    Also, as a heads up to help you out, I didn’t receive a ping back that you had linked to me. It’s not a big deal, but if you do want me (or anyone else) to see the tags you do, then you will need to link to their about page. This will send them a notification (if this is enabled in your blog settings, of course) that you have linked to them. I hope that is helpful! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

