tag

Dashing Through The Snow | Book Tag

Book Tag

I was tagged by three lovely people. They are Heather @thatsassygeek, Liam @liamslibrary and Ashleigh @afrolicthroughfiction. Thank you all once more! ❤ 😀 Everyone should go and check out their blogs, they are all amazing!


The Rules:

  1. Thank The Curator (Astra @ A Stranger’s Guide To Novels)
  2. Tag 5 People To Spread The Christmas Joy!
  3. Have Fun!

 

1. Name a book you would like to see under your Christmas tree.

24548235I really want to get Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone the illustrated edition (by the wonderful J.K. Rowling and illustrated by Jim Kay) for Christmas this year.

I have been putting off buying it myself, as it’s frankly speaking the best Christmas present that I could wish for (I already know that my mom is getting it for me and I can’t wait to hold it in my hands.) 😀

This is also a book that a lot of people want to get for Christmas and I’m one of them.


2. A book you’ll be reading during the Christmas Season.

45978

Most likely Eldest by Christopher Paolini (or Brisingr – the next book after Eldest in this series).

I always love reading long fantasy books when it’s cold and also over the Christmas holidays. And this is the series that I want to continue next, seeing as I have only read the first book Eragon.

So hopefully (most likely) I’ll be reading this book over the Christmas season.


3. Favourite Christmas Movie.

dca3ecce-b7d9-4399-b0ab-691b405130e0

I don’t watch many Christmas movies (or rather I don’t watch many movies in general) – just thought I would point that out.

So I chose Home Alone for this answer, but ONLY the first movie. I didn’t like the other ones that much (or at all, to be honest). Though I found the second one to be enjoyable, it isn’t my favourite.

Another Christmas movie I love is Nightmare Before Christmas. Just thought I would mention that as well.


4. Do you like snow?

YES. I absolutely adore snow and I always have. I remember as a child how much I loved playing in the snow with my friends. And even now I just love spending time outside when there is snow.


5. Name a character you you would like to spend your Christmas day with.

I’m going with the most obvious answer for this question. I would love to spend my Christmas days with the Weasley family. I don’t think I need to explain anything about my decision.

christmas-Weasley-HP-5-the-weasley-family-28758267-673-321.jpg


6. To give or to receive?

I’m going to be completely honest here. I like receiving presents more, only because I usually have no idea what to get people and I tend to overthink everything and then get very stressed about it. So I like receiving more.


7. What fictional place would you like to spend Christmas at?

I would love to spend Christmas in Narnia. It would be simply amazing! I would also love to spend it at Hogwarts, but I thought I would change it up a bit and not answer every question with Harry Potter.

I absolutely adore this artwork of Narnia! You can check it out if you click on the image and it will open in a new window. 😀

tumblr_nymmutRczk1u7xrg5o1_500


8. Fondest Christmas memory?

I don’t have a specific one that I can think of right now. But the thing I love most about Christmas is spending time with my family. Memories with my family are always the fondest.


9. Can you say Christmas tree ten times FAST  in a row (pronouncing it correctly!)

No I can’t. I just tried it and messed up at number seven. 😀


I tag:

Thank you all for reading. I hope you have an amazing day!

-Anna♥

19 thoughts on “Dashing Through The Snow | Book Tag

      1. It’s sad because I can’t even remember when I watched it for the last time. I think I am going to do a nostalgic Christmas movie evening this year with Home Alone, the Grinch and The Santa Clause. Also tons of Disney movies hahaha

        Liked by 1 person

              1. When I was little, my parents often tried to get me to watch different movies than the Disney-version, so I actually had a different Beauty and Beast for most of my childhood. But I was always in love with Belle’s clothing anyway hahaha I had a little dancing figurine of hers. From the recent ones, I also like Tangled and Frozen. Olaf is just so sweet!

                Liked by 1 person

              2. I asked my mom a few years back what my favourite Disney movie was and why as a child. She basically said that it was Beauty and the Beast, as to why: because I was in love with Belle’s clothing and Beast’s library (and I wanted to live in it). Not much has changed since then! 😀 Yes, Olaf is really sweet.

                Liked by 1 person

  1. True, the first Home Alone movie was and always will be the best one!
    There are so many Christmas-y tags going around the blogosphere right now and everyone seems to have at least one Harry Potter related answer in theirs. And then you have me, who hasn’t even read one Harry Potter book. Instead I watched all the movies and I quite enjoyed it, but I think I’ll enjoy the books more. Hopefully I’ll get to them soon! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, everyone seems to absolutely love Harry Potter (me included)! 😀 I would highly recommend them, as they are some of my favourite books ever and my favourite series. Hope you enjoy them as much as I did, when you get to them! ❤ 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

