tag

‘Tis The Season | Book Tag

Book Tag

I was tagged by Marian @bookception21Heather @thesassygeek and Bree @literaryhellion to do this tag. Thank you all soo much once more! ❤ 😀 Everyone go and check out their blogs, they are all fantastic!


1. Do you have a favorite winter read?

Not really. I don’t have one specific book that I read every winter. Though I can say that I prefer reading long books (usually fantasy) in winter.

tumblr_n16vag6Va61sioy56o1_400


2. Find a book with blue on the cover!

19390246I choose a cover that really reminds me of winter and it is very blue.

This book is The Snow Spider Trilogy by Jenny Nimmo. (I own all three books in this bind-up version.)

I really loved these books, it’s been quiet a few years ago since I first read them (over 6 or 7 years ago).  I have reread them a few times as well.


3. Find a book you’d use as the star on a Christmas tree!

The MartianI would use The Martian by Andy Weir.

First reason: the beautiful vibrant colours. They would look amazing on top of the Christmas tree.

Second reason: the cover is freaking gorgeous and eye-catching, making it perfect for the crowning place of the Christmas tree.

Third reason: I absolutely love this book and would love to always see it when I look at the Christmas tree.


4. Pick one fictional place that would be perfect for a winter vacation!

Honestly any place in the Harry Potter universe would be perfect! ❤ 😀

tumblr_nyknk5tkRx1uoqmmro1_500


 

tumblr_nyuo5bJeVO1u4470jo1_4005. Pick one fictional character you’d take with you on your winter vacation!

Hmmm, there are so many people to choose from. There is no way that I’m only choosing one. So I would most likely pick Percy Jackson and Annabeth Chase.

It would be so much fun to hang out with them and I would love to spend my winter vacation at Camp Half-Blood.


6. Name one book on your wish list this year!

As I keep mentioning I really want that illustrated Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone edition. Though I already know that I’ll be getting it, so yaaaay for that! 😀


Food7. Favorite holiday drink, treat, & movie?

I love drinking hot beverages when it’s cold outside. Especially hot cocoa. ❤ I’m even drinking a cup right now!

As for my favourite treat, I love everything sweet. But especially those home made cookies that my mom makes for Christmas.

And my favourite Christmas movie is Home Alone. So this image fits perfectly for my answer to this question. 😀


Thank you for reading. I hope you have a fantastic day!

-Anna♥

6 thoughts on “‘Tis The Season | Book Tag

  1. I loved the Martian so much it was amazing. I would love to go anywhere in the Harry Potter universe in the winter as well. I hate to say that its kind of magical but its a different type of magical to me if that makes sense 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

