tag

Buddy the Elf | Book Tag

Blog

I was tagged by the lovely Alyssa @pucksandpaperbacks to do this tag. Thank you once more! ❤ 😀 You should all go and check out her blog, she is amazing!


1. ‘Treat everyday like Christmas!’

What’s one book you love to read no matter the time of year?

Harry PotterAny book from the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling.

This answer is quiet obvious to everyone who knows me at all. Harry Potter I can read all time long, I don’t have a specific time of the year when I reread this book series.

Once I finish rereading the whole series I tend to re-watch all the movies. I have been doing that for as long as I can remember!


2. Buddy’s spaghetti.

Who are two book characters who are complete opposites but you think they go so well together?

I decided to go with Katniss Everdeen and Peeta Mellark from The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins for this one. I have a feeling they are quiet opposite each other yet they work well together. And I don’t mention this trilogy enough on my blog, so this was the perfect chance to do so!


3. The clausometer.

What’s one book you have 100% fangirl spirit about?

Victoria SchwabViciousHonestly there are sooo many.

I decided to pick a book that I haven’t talked about much lately. That book is Vicious by V.E. Schwab.

I absolutely love this book – it’s one of my favourites ever! ❤


4. ‘The best way to spread Christmas cheer is singing loud for all to hear.

‘ What recent read do you love so much you just want to sing it’s praises from the rooftops?

Locke and KeyThat would be Locke & Key, Vol.1 : Welcome to Lovecraft by Joe Hill and illustrated by Gabriel Rodriguez.

I just finished reading it actually and I greatly enjoyed this graphic novel, a lot more than I expected. Though the art in not my favourite – just thought I would point that out.

I can’t wait to read the next volume, I need to know what will happen next!


5. ’Son of a Nutcracker!’

What book had an ending you didn’t like?

I didn’t like the end of Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge. Honestly I didn’t like the whole book and I don’t feel like going into detail as to why I didn’t like the book or the ending.

GIF


6. ‘He must be a south pole elf!’

What book character did you make a bad first impression with by mispronouncing their name?

16034235Basically every fantasy book ever. They have the most complicated names and I can’t pronounce them at all.

One that first came to mind is Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. I seriously still have problems pronouncing their names and knowing myself I will always have them.

There are also many more that I could name, but I shall leave it at this.



7. ‘Santa Claus is coming to TOWN!’

What’s the number one book on your Christmas wish list?

Harry PotterEvery tag that I have been doing lately has this question. 😀 (To be fair I have been doing Christmas and winter themed ones, so it’s understandable.) Still the book that I want the most in the illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling. Which I have mentioned quiet a few times already. 😀


8. Who do you tag?

I tag EVERYONE who feels like doing this tag! ❤


Thank you all for reading. I hope you have a fantastic day!

-Anna♥

4 thoughts on “Buddy the Elf | Book Tag

Leave a Reply

