tag

The Joy of Christmas | Book Tag

Blog

I was tagged by the lovely Kat @theimpossiblegirlblog to do this tag. Thank you once more! ❤ 😀 Be sure to check out her blog, she is amazing!


1. Anticipation

The Christmas excitement is real, what book release(s) are you most anticipating?


 

2. Christmas Songs & Carols

What book or author can you not help but sing its praises?

Markus ZusakThe MessengerI am going with an author for this one. It’s obviously Markus Zusak. ❤

He is one of my favourite authors of all time! I have read both The Book Thief and The Messenger by him and I adored both of them! I can’t wait for him to release a new book – I will be definitely getting it!


3. Gingerbread Houses

What book or series has wonderful world building?

Song of Ice and FireThe A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R.R. Martin has an amazing world.

I have only read the first book in this series and I have already fallen in love with this world. I seriously can’t wait to start the next one and explore more of it!

Also my favourite thing EVER about a book is when it has a map. You just know that it’s going to be amazing when there is a map! 😀


4. A Christmas Carol

Favorite classic or one that you want to read!

These are some of the classics that I want to read, for one reason or another. They are:

I really enjoy reading classics, so there are quiet a few on my TBR list.


 

5. Christmas Sweets

What book would you love to receive for Christmas?

My number one wish is the illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling and Jim Kay (illustrator). I seem to be mentioning this in every post/tag lately! 😀


6. Candles in the Window

What book gives you that warm fuzzy feeling?

NarniaWhenever I read The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis I feel as if I’m home.

It just gives me the warmest feelings and it reminds me of the good times from my childhood.

I love reading all the books in this series, but this one holds the fondest memories and it’s the one that I have read the most.


7. Christmas Trees & Decorations

What are some of your favorite book covers?


 

8. Christmas Joy

What are some of your favorite things about Christmas And/Or some of your favorite Christmas memories?

I love Christmas for the fact that I get to spend it with my family. I also love our little family traditions. Another thing I love is all the decoration and lights – everything simply looks wonderful. I just love Christmas! ❤

GIF


Thank you for reading! I hope you have an amazing day.

-Anna♥

7 thoughts on “The Joy of Christmas | Book Tag

  1. Thank you for calling me amazing ❤ and right back at you!
    I love that you gave props to Markus Zusak and that you didn't just include The Book Thief 🙂 because I am the Messenger was definitely awesome as well! Also, I LOVE the Shatter Me series covers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

