tag

12 Days of Christmas | Book Tag

Blog

I was tagged by the lovely Summer @xingsings to do this tag. Thank you once more! ❤ 😀 Be sure to check out her blog, she is amazing.


ON THE FIRST DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: A PARTRIDGE IN A PEAR TREE.

The Night CircusThe partridge stood alone in the pear tree. What is your favourite stand alone?

The first book that came to my mind is The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. I absolutely adore this book! ❤

I loved the atmosphere, the setting, the characters, the story – basically I loved everything about this book. Of course I had to choose if for this answer! ❤


ON THE SECOND DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: TWO TURTLE DOVES.

Love is in the air! Who is your one true pairing?

Jane AustenI honestly don’t have one true pairing, there are many that I adore. So I’ll go with my usual answer for this question.

Elizabeth Bennet and William Darcy from Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. I adore both of them and their relationship.

It’s also one of my favourite books of all time and I have reread it at least four times by now.


ON THE THIRD DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: THREE FRENCH HENS.

In the spirit of threes, what is the best trilogy you have read?

It has to be The Chaos Walking Trilogy by Patrick Ness. I love this trilogy soo much, Patrick Ness is a fantastic writer. ❤


ON THE FOURTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: FOUR CALLING BIRDS.

Since series usually consist of four or more books, what is your favourite series?

There really is no need for me to explain my love for Harry Potter. ❤


ON THE FIFTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: FIVE GOLDEN RINGS.

Shadow and BoneOne ring to rule them all! Who is your Favorite Villain/Antagonist?

Who would I choose if not the Darkling from the Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo?

I honestly have many villains and (especially) antagonists that I love. The Darkling is one of my latest favourites, so I decided to choose him for that reason. Well, one of the reasons. 😉


ON THE SIXTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: SIX GEESE A LAYING.

Creation is a beautiful thing. What is your favourite world/world-building?


 

ON THE SEVENTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: SEVEN SWANS A SWIMMING.

EragonWho needs seven swans when all it takes is one good animal sidekick? Who’s your favourite animal sidekick?

I’m going to be cheating a bit on this question. Not really sorry about it. 😛

I picked Saphira from Eragon by Christopher Paolini. Technically she is a dragon, so not an actual animal. And she is not really a sidekick as much as one of the main characters.

But I really couldn’t help it – I love dragons and I want one! 😀


ON THE EIGHTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: EIGHT MAIDS A MILKING.

Harry PotterMilk is so 18th century. Which book or series takes beverages/food to a whole new level? 

Mentioning a book/series that I already picked for another question? Yes I am.

Honestly the only book series with unique food/beverages that I can think of right now is Harry Potter.

I’m sure there is a lot more of them, but I seriously can’t think of any other at the moment.


ON THE NINTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: NINE LADIES DANCING.

SoullessDancing is just one skill of a Lady! Who is your favourite kickass female lead?

I have to go with Alexia Tarabotti from The Parasol Protectorate by Gail Carriger.

She is exactly the kind of character that I like to read about (or read from their perspective). She is smart, strong, witty and I absolutely adore her.

I’m currently reading the second book in this series and she is as amazing as ever! 😀


ON THE TENTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: TEN LORDS A LEAPING.

How about your favourite leading lad?

The MartianThere are many that could go in this category, same as with the one before this.

I decided to go with Mark Watney from The Martian by Andy Weir. I basically like him for the same reasons that I like Alexia.

It is quiet apparent what kind of characters I like to read about. There is definitely a pattern here.

What kind of characters do you like reading about the most?


ON THE ELEVENTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: ELEVEN PIPES PIPING.

What is your favourite book or bookish thing with musical influence? (It can be about music, reference music a lot etc.)

I seriously can’t think of any book where music is an important plot point. Maybe (no, most definitely) I’m being stupid and forgetting the obvious ones. But I just CAN’T think of any. What would have been your answer to this question?

tumblr_n7sgmyD0jw1twj1wao1_500


ON THE TWELFTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: 12 DRUMMERS DRUMMING.

Jane AustenDrum roll please…what is your favourite read of this year?

Don’t freaking make me pick one for this!!! I have read sooo many amazing books this year, choosing one is literary impossible.

So I have decided to go with my favourite classic of this year. (That I read this year.) It’s Persuasion by Jane Austen. I adored this book and the characters in it, especially the two main ones.


Thank you for reading. I hope you have an amazing day!

-Anna♥

 

6 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas | Book Tag

  1. There were great ones! The only book that comes to my mind with Musical Influence is Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover, I don’t know if you’ve read it. but it has a lot of music related things and the songs are in youtube too, so you can listen them! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahh, fantastic answers, Anna! You listed a lot of my favorite books. And how could I have forgotten Elizabeth and Darcy?! D: They are truly the ultimate OTP. I just coincidently finished marathoning the BBC series yesterday for the umpteenth time. It never gets old. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

