wrap up

December | Wrap Up

December is usually a weird reading month for me. I am always busy at this time of the year and I tend to be in a weird reading mood because of the holidays.

I decided to read shorter books and graphic novels this month, which turned out to be a great idea! I managed to read 5 books and 3 graphic novels. I’m very happy with what I ended up reading! 😀 ❤


I finished reading the Series of Unfortunate Events books that I had left by Lemony Snicket. I read 5 in total and I gave all of them 4 out of 5 stars. I am really happy to have finally finished this series! These books were so much fun. I would really recommend them to everyone. 😀


I have been interested in this graphic novel series for a very long time and now I have finally picked them up and read them. I won’t be writing much about my thought here as I plan to write a full review for them, once I finish the last two volumes. 😀

I’ll only say that I enjoyed them greatly and that they were very dark.


Thank you for reading. I hope you have a fantastic day!

-Anna♥

 

7 thoughts on “December | Wrap Up

  1. I always used to love the Series of Unfortunate Events but somehow I was a little disappointed with the ending, even though it was always obvious that it wouldn’t be a nice and tidy one. Still, it will be one of my all-time favourites 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree, the ending did leave me a bit disappointed. Although I really couldn’t imagine how this series was going to end anyway. I had no idea how he was going to wrap it all up and I also knew it wouldn’t be that tidy. Still, it was an amazing journey! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

          1. No, I haven’t. I thought about it, but prequels aren’t really my thing. I read the Unauthorized Lemony Snicket Autobiography, The Beatrice Letters and Horseraddish though. None of them have shed any new light on the story though.

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

