tag

Ringing in the New Year | Book Tag

Blog

I was tagged by the wonderful Dee @thebookishkhaleesi to do this tag. Thank you! ❤ 😀 Be sure to check out her blog, she is fantastic!

I’m quiet a bit late as it is already nearing the end of January. Oh well, better a bit late then never! 😀 That is also the reason why I won’t be tagging anyone.


RULES:

  1. Link to the original post (Bookmark Chronicles)
  2. Answer the questions below
  3. Tag 3-5 friends!

 

QUESTIONS:

BEST BOOK/SERIES THAT YOU’VE READ IN 2015 

Oh, that is a rather hard questions and it’s only the first one. XD I have read so many amazing standalones and series last year that it’s impossible to choose only one. So I went with three of my new favourites. I love all three of these fantastic books! ❤


 

AUTHORS THAT YOU’VE RECENTLY FOUND AND WOULD LIKE TO READ MORE OF IN THE NEW YEAR

The first three that come to mind are: George Orwell, Gail Carriger and Erin Morgenstern. And these are the books that I read by them which made me want to read more of their works. (Yes, repeating one of the answers but the book was just so wonderful.)


 

MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK TURNED MOVIE?

This is an easy one! It’s obviously Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. I’m soooo exited for this movie – I can’t wait for it to come out!

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them


NAME A CHARACTER THAT YOU WOULDN’T MIND SHARING A KISS WITH AT MIDNIGHT (IF THERE IS ONE)

There are quiet a few actually. XD Though I’m going with the most obvious answer – Will Herondale. ❤


WHAT’S ON YOUR TBR FOR 2016? (TOP 5 WILL SUFFICE IF ITS AN EXTREMELY LONG LIST!)

There are so many books that I want to read. I’m not sure if these are the top 5 – or the ones I’m most exited about. But they are the first ones that came to mind, so I’m going with them! 😀


 

HOW MANY BOOKS DO YOU HOPE TO READ IN 2016?

Well I hope to read at least 70 books. 🙂 It would be wonderful if I could read a lot more than that.


 

WILL YOU PARTICIPATE IN THE GOODREADS READING CHALLENGE (OR ANY OTHERS)?

I do participate in the GoodReads reading challenge, as I do every year. And I set myself the goal of reading 70 books. Though I might update that goal to more books, depending on how my reading will go through the year. And I don’t participate in any other challenges, one is enough for me!


ANY NEW YEAR’S RESOLUTIONS? (BOOKISH AND OTHERWISE)

Not really. I don’t set myself any resolutions, as I know that I won’t be fulfilling them. So it’s quiet pointless to set them and then be disappointed when I don’t complete them. It’s great if you can stick to them all year round, but I just can’t do that – so I don’t even bother trying! 😀


Thank you for reading. I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

14 thoughts on “Ringing in the New Year | Book Tag

    1. Thank you! I’m really exited for Six of Crows, I just love the world that Leigh Bardugo has created. ❤ Yeah, sadly we have to wait for it to come out – the trailers looks freaking amazing. It just made me even more exited for it to finally come out (which I didn't think it was possible). 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

