tag

Historical Book Tag

Blog

I was tagged by the lovely Nova @ConfessionsOfALiteraryAddict to do this tag. Thank you once more! โค ๐Ÿ˜€ Be sure to check out her blog!

This tag was created by Daniel @HowToReadBooks.


Hereโ€™s how it works:

  • Link to both the original post on this blog and to the person or people who tagged you
  • For each figure and question, answer with just one book. Some questions have alternate answer options, so feel free to answer both
  • Tag five other bloggers of your choice

 

The Diviners1. Marilyn Monroe: The most glamorous book you have ever read.

This was a pretty hard question. I seriously had to think about it, as I don’t know which books I would consider “glamorous”.

But in the end I decided to goย with The Diviners ย by Libba Bray.

I mean it’s the 1920’s in New York with flappers, music and extravagant parties.ย I don’t think I have to explain this any further.


 

Shadow and Bone2. Winston Churchill: The best leader within a book and why.

For this one I’m going with the Darkling from the Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo.

He is the leader of all the Grisha and I believe he is very very good at it. How good that is for the other characters (that aren’t on his side) is questionable. But he is definitely a great leader.

 

Patrick Ness3. Adolf Hitler: The most ruthless book dictator.

The most obvious answer to me (and the first one that came to mind) is Mayor Prentiss from the Chaos Walking trilogy by Patrick Ness.

I really can’t go into much detail about this one, as it could possibly spoil the books. And I don’t want to do that.

The only thing that I can say is that he is ruthless and one of the best villains that I have ever read about.

 

Hunger Games4. Maya Angelou: The character who brought about the most change, or had the most personal development.

For this one I decided to choose a character that brought about the most change. And the character I choose is Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.

She really did change a lot of things in the world that she lives in. And I do like her character development in the second book a lot. (Also Catching Fire is my favourite book in the trilogy – just felt like pointing that out.)

 

Siege and Storm5. Queen Elizabeth II: Your most favourite member of a royal family from within a book.

Yes, I’m mentioning the Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo once again in the same tag.

This time the character I choose is Nikolai Lantsov who is the secondย Prince of Ravka. He is also my second favourite character from that trilogy, so of course I had to choose him. (The first favourite being the Darkling – whom I already mentioned.)


Harry Potter6. Albert Einstein: The kookiest, craziest, most bonkers books character ever!

Not the Harry Potter answer, that apparently needs to be in every tag I do. ๐Ÿ˜€

For this I’m choosing Luna Lovegood. I seriously love her! โค She is kind of crazy and weird but I absolutely adore her for it. She is one of the most interesting characters in the series. (Well, at least for me she is.)

 

Song of Ice and Fire7. Brutus: The most betraying character of all the characters.

Ummm, this is also another hard one. Also it’s a question that I have to think carefully how to answer as Iย could spoil a lot of things.

I choose a character from the Song of Ice and Fire series by George R.R. Martin. Though let’s be real – I’m sure most of the characters have betrayed someone in this series. Anyway, the one I choose specifically isย Theon Greyjoy. As I just finished reading about it and it’s fresh in my mind.

 

The people who I tag:


Thank you all for reading. I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Annaโ™ฅ

 

22 thoughts on “Historical Book Tag

      1. I’ve read the books (or the available ones). But I haven’t been able to even finish Season 1 for the show (I’m a bad, bad tv-watcher). Though I really love it so far and can’t wait to catch up with the TV show (and wait for new books to be written an published) ๐Ÿ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Thanks for tagging me, Anna! I’m so excited to hear that you like the villain in Chaos Walking–I haven’t yet read it but plenty of people have recommended it to me. A good villain is definitely yet another reason to bump it up my TBR. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the tag Anna. I’ve never seen this one before but it looks really interesting (and I love history!).
    Great answers as well ๐Ÿ˜€ I am a massive Grisha/Leigh Bardugo fan. I haven’t read The Diviners or Chaos Walking yet but both are on my to-read list so I’m hoping to get around to them soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome! ๐Ÿ˜€ (Yeah, I haven’t seen many people do this tag.)
      Thank you! โค Leigh Bardugo is amazing – I seriously need to read Six of Crows! I'm looking forward to it soooo much, I'm sure it will be fantastic.
      I enjoyed both of them greatly and I hope you will like them as much as I did! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

