tag

Book Buying Habits Tag

Blog

I was tagged by the lovely Betty @bookharpyΒ to do this tag. Thank you once more! ❀ πŸ˜€ Be sure to check out her blog!

This time there will be no pictures or gifs in this post…My computer is really annoying me right now and nothing is working properly. Sigh. 😦 (Hopefully I’ll fix that soon.)

Anyway! Onto the tag. πŸ˜€


 

Where do you buy your books?

I ether buy them online on BookDepository or in aΒ local bookstore when I am going out. Though I buy most of my books online, it’s just easier like that. πŸ˜€

Do you ever pre-order books and if so do you this online or in store?

I used to pre-order books the past two years, but I haven’t done that in a few months. I don’t know why I stopped but for some reason I have no desire to pre-order anything. Anyway, when I did do that I used to pre-order online from BookDepository.

On average, how many books do you buy a month?

I would say around 3 to 4 books a month. Of course there are months I buy more or less, depending on the situation. But I believe 3 is the average.

Do you read at your local library?

No I don’t. I have no idea why. I used to do that when I lived in my home country, but now that I’m living in Vienna I haven’t gotten a library card yet, for some reason. XD

If so how many books can you/do you borrow at a time?

Ummm…I honestly have no idea, as I haven’t been to the library in Vienna yet.

What is your opinion about library books?

I think they are amazing! It’s great having a place where you can borrow books from and read them without spending much money. Especially if you are unsure if you are going to like the book or not, therefore not know if you want to buy it.

How do you feel about second hand books?

I have honestly never been in a second hand book store, so I can’t answer this question. Buuut going to one is something that I want to do this year!

Do you keep your read/TBR pile together on the same bookshelf or not?

Yes. I do like keeping books by the same author (or from the same genre) together, so both my read and TBR pile are on the same bookshelf. I just like keeping them together.

Do you plan to read all of the books that you own?

Yes I do. I have bought them because they interested me at one point and I’m sure that I will read all of them one day.

What do you do with books that you own that you feel you will never read/felt you did not enjoy?

I keep them. I like collecting books, that means also the ones I didn’t like. Though I am moving most of my books from my home town to Vienna, and I plan to leave the ones I didn’t like there. Then I’ll see what I will do with them.

Have you ever donated books?

No, not yet. Though I might do that some time in the future.

Have you ever been on a book buying ban?

Yes, several times. I’m currently on one. Basically I have to read 5 books before I buy a new one. And this one seems to be working for me, so I plan to continue with it.

Do you feel that you buy too many books?

Not really. Three to four books a month is not too much. πŸ˜€


Thank you for reading. I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Annaβ™₯

 

16 thoughts on “Book Buying Habits Tag

  1. I remember my old school had a library books giveaway, when people just literally came and took whatever books they want. That’s when I figured out I really enjoy 2nd hand books. It likes this feeling of knowing someone has once loved and read the same book you are reading. It’s amazing! (Ok, I’m rambling) πŸ˜€
    Anyway, great tag! I love your answers! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I buy a lot of second hand books. They are so many all over the streets of Nairobi( Kenya), most of them are donations from abroad and so they are quite affordable i.e i can get New York Bestsellers for a dollar. Interestingly, I work at a University whereby I have access to a good library stocked with all good books.

    As always, i love your answers even without the GIFs πŸ™‚

    http://dwgitau.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s amazing! I just need to figure out where the second hand book stores are here in Vienna. And after that I plan on going there! πŸ˜€ I should probably get a library card, but I always forget and I’m basically to lazy to go and get it… XD

      Thank you! ❀ My computer really annoyed me yesterday, but somehow I managed to fix it! πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. You are lucky to have a library nearby I don’t have such facility available here! And second hand bookstores are awesome! There’s a famous Sunday book market where you can even get books by kilos for about three dollar per kg books. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great answers Anna πŸ˜€ I have no self control when it comes to buying books XD I am suppose to be on a book buying ban but I already bought 10 books this month! (I do have excuses, most came from a second handed bookstore <3)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! πŸ˜€ Haha, I understand you completely. I had no self control either, but for some reason I’m able to control myself now (seriously don’t know how that happened). XD Anyway, if I shopped at second hand book stores I would probably buy as many books as you do!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

