tag

The Disney Book Tag

Blog

I was tagged by the wonderful Ariana @thequirkybooknerd to do this tag. Thank you once more! ❤ 😀 Be sure to check out her blog, she is amazing!


Disclaimer: All the artwork is linked. If you want to check out the creator and more of their art just click the image and it will open up in a new window.


DisneyThe Little Mermaid – A character who is out of their element, a “fish out of water.”

For this one let’s go with Bilbo Baggins from The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien.

Hobbits don’t usually go on big quests to save the world. They like to stay home and lead a quiet and normal life. Then there is Bilbo who was ‘forced’ to go into the big world and face things he could never even dream about.

GIF


 

DisneyCinderella – A character who goes through a major transformation.

Eon

Hmmm, I had to think about this one.

In the end I decided to go with Eona from the Eon duology by Alison Goodman.

I really loved Eona as a character and I enjoyed her transformation greatly. Or at least that’s how I remember it, it has been quiet a while since I read this book. XD I would really recommend it though, I enjoyed it a lot!


DisneySnow White – A book with an eclectic cast of characters.

Song of Ice and Fire

A Song of Ice and Fire by George R.R. Martin is perfect for this question.

There are soooo many different characters in this series. And what’s even better we get a lot of point of views from different characters. Meaning we get to know them even better than we would otherwise. (Though it’s smart not to get attached to any characters in these books, as Martin tends to kill off all of them.)


DisneySleeping Beauty – A book that put you to sleep.

I have decided to go with two books for this one. And I seriously didn’t like either of them and I was bored out of my mind while reading them.

Robinson Crusoe A Discovery of Witches


 

The Lion King – A character who had something traumatic happen to them in childhood.

There are sooo many. Most of the characters who live in fantasy worlds. Most of them have really horrible childhoods. (Not actually going to answer this one – because the ones that come to mind would be spoilers.)

GIF


 

DisneyBeauty and The Beast – A beast of a book (a big book) that you were intimidated by, but found the story to be beautiful.

Definitely these two beast from Stephen King. (They are all over 1000 pages long.) He is one of my favourite writers and I love the way that he tells stories, so I enjoyed these books greatly!

IT Stephen King


DisneyAladdin – A character who gets their wish granted, for better or for worse.

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

The first one that came to mind is Alice from Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Caroll.

While she is exploring Wonderland she comes to obstacles that seem impossible. At those times she makes small wishes to be able to pass them. They end up either working in her favor or not so much. ( Or at least that’s what I remember happened, who even knows anymore. XD )


DisneyMulan – A character who pretends to be something or someone they are not.

I kinda want to answer with Eona again. XD That book is even compared to Mulan, but I won’t repeating the answer.

Instead I’m going with Kylar Stern from The Night Angel trilogy by Brent Weeks. He is an assassin and in many situations has to pretend to be a completely different person to succeed. (Not putting the book cover, as I seriously don’t like them!)


DisneyToy Story – A book with characters you wish would come to life.

Harry Potter

Here comes the obligatory Harry Potter answer!

In each tag there is a Harry Potter answer from me, as this is my favourite series of all time! ( I believe it’s every single tag, I haven’t checked. XD )

But seriously, I would LOVE it if the characters from this book series came to life. It would be freaking amazing! ❤


DisneyDisney Descendants – Your favorite villain or morally ambiguous character.

For this one I’m going with two answers, just because I love both of these characters.

The first one is The Darkling from the Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo and the second is Victor from Vicious by V.E. Schwab. Both of them are amazing and I LOVE reading about them! 😀

Shadow and Bone Victoria Schwab


You like this tag and want to do it? Consider yourself tagged! 😉

Thank you for reading. I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

 

14 thoughts on “The Disney Book Tag

Leave a Reply

