tag

The Book Love Tag

Blog

Today I’m doing a Valentine’s day themed book tag created by the lovely Anette @anettereads, as it’s quiet appropriate to do this today. I was also tagged by Anette, thank you once more! ❤ 😀 Be sure to check out her blog, she is amazing!


Disclaimer: All the artwork is linked, just click the picture and it will take you to the page where I took the image from. (It opens in a separate window.)


PJO1. Your favorite book couple.

Wow, already starting with a hard one. There are many that I like and choosing one is really hard.

Hmmm…I guess I’ll go with Percy Jackson and Annabeth Chase (Percabeth) from Percy Jackson and the Olympians and The Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan. (I have no idea why I felt the need to mention all that, but we shall go with it!)

I really like them together and have shipped them for the longest time. I’m very glad that they ended up together!


2. Your top 3 book boy/girlfriends.

William Herondale from The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare, The Darkling from The Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo and Marco from The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern.

Those are the three that first came to mind. Though I don’t think that the Darkling would make a good boyfriend…Whatever! XD


Percy Jackson3. Imagine your favorite book couple. Who would propose, and how? (If there’s already been a proposal: who would be more into organizing the wedding?)

Back to Percabeth then!

I have a feeling that Percy would propose out of the blue, not really planned or anything. OR Annabeth will have enough of waiting for Percy and propose herself.

That’s at least how I imagine it! XD


4. Unpopular opinions time! Name a popular pairing you can’t stand.

I don’t like Triss and Four from the Divergent trilogy by Veronica Roth, basically I don’t like either of them as characters and I don’t like them at all together. Another one (though I don’t really know if it’s a “popular” pairing) is Alina and Mal from The Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo. I hate them together, that’s all there is to it.


5. What’s your favorite and least favorite romance trope?

Least favourite:

Insta-love. I seriously can’t stand it. It doesn’t happen in real life and I don’t want to read about it. I also hate it when abuse is portrayed as romance, just don’t. It’s not okay, please stop making it seem okay.

Favourite:

Slow-burn romance. I enjoyed reading romances that are built throughout the story. Where the characters get to know each other and slowly fall in love. I also love enemies turned lovers, when they start of hating each other and then fall in love. ❤


Harry Potter6. Do you ship non-canon couples often? Name some if you do.

Not that often, but there are cases when I do. Two of my favourite are Alina and Nikolai from the Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo and Herry and Hermione from Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling. I think Alina and Nikolai would make an amazing couple, I just adore them together. As for Harry and Hermione, I have always shipped them (ever since I first read the books / watched the moves). And I was very sad when they didn’t end up together.

Harry Potter


7. Your opinion on love triangles. Go!

I don’t like them. Simple as that. Whenever I read about a love triangle I get annoyed, I’m really tired of them. They are (usually) never done well and simply ruin the book for me. I could enjoy them (probably) if they were done better.


8. Favorite and least favorite love triangle?

My favouirte (the only one that I actually LOVE) is Will Herondale x Tessa Gray x Jem Carstairs from the Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare. I think their relationship is wonderful! ❤ (The images you can find here.)

Hmmm…Two of my least favourites would have to be Edward x Bella x Jacob from Twilight by Stephenie Meyer and Peeta x Katniss x Gale from The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.


9. Sometimes romance just isn’t the way to go. Favorite friendship?

I love all the friendships in Percy Jackson and the Olympians and The Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan. I just keep mentioning these series today, I guess that’s just the way it is. Anyway I love the relationships in these books, they are very well done and are a lot of fun to read about. 😀


10. What’s your favorite scene with your bookish OTP?

My absolute bookish OTP is Elizabeth Bennet and Mr. Darcy from Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen and my favourite scene is the part when Darcy confesses his love for Elizabeth.

But if we are talking about Percabeth (as I choose them at the beginning) I don’t think I have ONE favourite scene. I love every moment they spend with each other, especially in the Heroes of Olympus. (I don’t want to mention anything specific, because of spoilers.)


11. Imagine your favorite book couple again. Who’s most excited about Valentine’s Day (either ironically or genuinely)?

I think both Percy and Annabeth would be exited about Valentine’s Day – just because they get to spend time together and not because it’s Valentine’s Day.

tumblr_mnkcxfPsWl1qg1e00o1_500.png


I tag EVERYONE who wants to do this tag! ❤

Thank you for reading. I hope you have a wonderful day.

-Anna♥

 

 

22 thoughts on “The Book Love Tag

Leave a Reply

