wrap up

February | Wrap Up

I have managed to read 5 books this month and I’m very happy about that! Especially as two of the books were very long. πŸ˜€ Now without rambling too much, let’s get to the books I read in February!


Night AngelShadows Edge (Night Angel #2)Β by Brent Weeks

4 out of 5 stars

I finally read this book. I finished the first book months ago and for some reason it took me this long to pick up the sequel. Who knows when I’ll be picking up the final book (though I hope soon).

I really enjoyed this book. Some parts were rather slow, though the action at other parts of the book made up for it. I love Kylar as a character and I very much enjoyed reading more about his adventures. I seriously don’t like Elene, she was annoying me throughout the whole book.

I can’t wait to pick up the last book and find out how this trilogy is going to end.


Harry PotterHarry Potter and the Philosophers Stone (the illustrated edition) by J.K. Rowling and Jim Kay

5 out of 5 stars

I felt like rereading Harry Potter this month for some reason. And it turned out to be the perfect opportunity to read this illustrated edition that I got from my parents for Christmas.

I never imagined I could enjoy Harry Potter more than I already do. BUT it happened while I was reading this edition.Β The illustrations in this book are absolutely gorgeous! ❀ They make the story even better, which I never thought I would say. I can’t wait for the next one to come out! πŸ˜€


Through the WoodsThrough the Woods by Emily Carroll

5 out of 5 stars

Another reread of this month. I just wanted to read something quick and short after reading Shadows Edge and before starting the book that I’m going to mention next.

So I thought this book/graphic novel would be perfect for that. And it was! πŸ˜€ I love the art style of all the stories, and I love how it changes up a bit with each story. The stories are also quiet creepy (not really scary) and I love that about it. I simply ADORE this graphic novel and I love rereading it. Obviously, I would recommend this. πŸ˜€


Jonathan Strange and Mr NorellJonathan Strange & Mr Norell by Susanna Clarke

3.5 out of 5 stars

I really did enjoy this book, though I didn’t end up loving it. I loved the magic and the historical setting. The whole atmosphere of the book was very interesting and captivating. I also liked the different characters (well, most of them anyway) and I enjoyed reading about their adventures.

I did find it quiet slow at times and I got bored at quiet a few points in the story. If just felt like the story dragged on when it shouldn’t have. I also had some other problems, but they were very small (and easy to ignore).Β Would I recommend this book? Yes, if you enjoy historical fiction (and magic) and you don’t the story being slow paced at times.


24885537

City of Bones (The Mortal Instuments #1) by Cassandra Clare

3.5 out 5 stars

I enjoyed this book a lot more than I thought I would. I haven’t heard the best things aboutΒ the first book in this series so I didn’t expect to love it.

I already knew that I loved the world Cassandra Clare created, as I have read The Infernal Devices. I did have some problems with this book, but there were also things I enjoyed a lot.

I’ll be writing a full review for this book, as I do want to record my thoughts on it.


Thanks for reading. I hope you have a wonderful day.

-Annaβ™₯

8 thoughts on “February | Wrap Up

  1. I’m glad you had a great month! ❀ I totally agree with you on Cassandra Clare's works. I started out reading TMI when I was younger, so I guess you could say my "reading experience" is not so…experience yet. A few years later when I came back and read them, there was something there that just…odd. So The Infernal Devices is definitely a higher shot! πŸ˜€
    P/s: I think I'm in love with Wrap-Up posts…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! ❀ Hahaha, I agree! πŸ˜€ City of Bones was enjoyable and a lot of fun, but not really anything special. But that may be because I have read The Infernal Devices first (and they are fantastic) and I know that Cassandra Clare can write better. Sooo I can't wait to continue reading the series, as I have heard that the books get better. πŸ˜€

      I really like wrap up posts as well. Both writing them and reading them. I guess it's juts fun to see what a person reads during a month. πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

