top ten tuesday

Books I Really Love But Feel Like I Haven’t Talked About || Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme

created and hosted by lovely people at The Broke and the Bookish.


Today’s top ten Tuesday topic is books that I really loved but haven’t talked about. I don’t think I have ever mentioned most of these books on my blog. Also today’s list is going to be a bit different than my usual one – I’m only going to list the books, without any rambling as to why I loved them. I’m really busy and don’t have the time to write a long post (sadly). That’s also the reason why this is coming out quiet late. Anyway, onto the books! 😀


 

Well, these are the books. All of them are among my favourites! ❤ Have you read any of them? Did you enjoy them? Let me know! 😀

Thank you for reading, I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

18 thoughts on “Books I Really Love But Feel Like I Haven’t Talked About || Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Hey 🙂
    It’s a lovely list you’ve presented here.
    Dorian Gray is one of my favourite books of all time, and by far my most read (18 times in german and 9 times in english in the past 5 years… Yeah, I certainly do have a problem xD)
    I’m always very excited when I hear that people have read and enjoyed it.
    You have to read mor by Oscar Wilde he’s just so good, his writing is so beautiful.
    While reading the book, did you also thought, that you could just quote everything Lord Henry sais and put it on your wall? At least that’s what I think every time I read the book.

    Aside from that I’ve just read TFIOS. I did quite “enjoy” it at first, but after I re-read it I thought that John Green kind of over “romanticised” the whole story. But Augustus is just wonderful, so I still “enjoyed” it (I cried for at least half an hour after finishing the book).

    I haven’t read the Sherlock Holmes story yet, just read a few SH short stories, but I plan on changing that.

    I also plan on getting more into Russian literature as I quite enjoyed “The Kreutzer Sonata” by Tolstoi and “Crime and Punishment” by Dostoevsky (haven’t read that one, but saw the play) .
    Would you recommend “The Master and Margarita” for that matter? I thought it looked really interesting.

    I’m truly sorry for my long comment.
    Have a nice day!
    ~ Lila

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey, don’t worry about it. I love talking to people and long comments are amazing! 😀

      Wow. You have seriously read Dorian Gray many times! :O I have read it three times (once in Serbian and twice in English), it is an amazing book! 😀 Yeah, the whole book is quotable and beautifully written. I have read The Importance of Being Ernest as well, I do hope to pick up more works from him in the future.

      I read TFIOS a looong time ago (a few years ago rather) and loved it then. I’m sure I wouldn’t enjoy it as much if I reread it now. But this book will always have a special place in my heart, as I read it in the perfect moment in my life. And yes, I agree – John Green did over romanticize the whole story, but I still enjoyed it a lot.

      Sherlock Holmes is amazing! I have read all the novels and short stories. ❤ Yes, I'm kind of obsessed, especially as I have reread them many times as well. 😄

      I love Crime and Punishment, it's an amazing book! (I was debating which one to put – either this book or Master and Margarita). I do love to read Russian literature from time to time, and I say "from time to time" as it tends to have some heavy and very serious topics. Yes, I would highly recommend Master and Margarita – I seriously adored this book (even though it was really weird at times). It's my favourite book that I had to read for school! 😀

      Like

  2. I love your picks for this week! I’ve only read Warm Bodies once, and only because the movie was coming out soon, but I really enjoyed it and I feel like I should probably re-read it again soon.
    Also I LOVE The Archived. I’m a massive fan of everything Victoria Schwab has written, and though ADSoM is my all-time favourite of her The Archived was her first book I read so it’s definitely up there for me for that reason alone!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I should probably reread Warm Bodies as well. Though I’ll most likely do that once the sequel comes out and I decide to pick it up. 😀
      Victoria Schwab is wonderful! ❤ The Archived was also the first book I read by her, and it was then that I fell in love with her writing. My favourite so far is Vicious (I have only read those two) and I hope to read A Darker Shade of Magic soon. 😀 I'm sure that I'm going to love it!

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Same, especially since I read the first book a long time ago. That’s actually why I prefer reading the series as a whole. 😀
          I haven’t yet. I do own the first book though and hope to start reading it next month! (I know I’m going to love it!)

          Liked by 1 person

          1. I don’t think the sequels going to be released until 2017 so we have some time to get around to re-reading Warm Bodies 🙂
            Ohh yay, I can’t wait for you to read it. You’ll have to let me know what you think but I completely agree with you and I think you will definitely love it!

            Liked by 1 person

    1. Haruki Murakami is wonderful! ❤ So far Norwegian Wood is my favourite out of the books that I have read by him. (I seriously hope to read everything he has ever written.) And I haven't read any of his short stories, though I hope to do so in the future! 😀
      Which short story collection would you recommend I start with?

      Like

  3. Howl’s Moving Castle is so much fun to read! It’s my favorite DWJ, although I haven’t read all of her other books. I also really enjoyed the Hayao Miyazaki movie adaptation even though it’s very different from the book.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree, Howl’s Moving Castle is a lot of fun! 😀 (It’s actually the only DWJ book that I have read so far.) I watched the movie first (when it first came out), as I didn’t even know there was a book – and I was quiet surprised at how different they are from each other when I finally got to reading the book. I do love both versions! 😀

      Like

  4. The Archived and The Unbound are sitting on my bookshelf waiting to be read! I’m really looking forward to getting into them. I feel like I haven’t really heard about The Archived before. I only bought it because I stumbled upon it at my local used bookshelf. After I looked into it though, I was really glad I found them!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Archived is really good and I enjoyed it greatly. It also introduced me to the writing of Victoria Schwab and she is one of my favourites now. I hope you enjoy it as well, when you get around to reading it! (Can’t say anything about The Unbound as I have yet to read it.) 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

