tag

How I Read Book Tag

Blog

I was tagged by the wonderful Kat @LifeAndOtherDisasters to do this tag. Thank you once more! ❤ 😀 Be sure to check out her blog, she is freaking amazing and her blog is!

Disclaimer: All the gifs that I used in this post are linked. Just click on them and they will take you to the page I got them from (is a separate window).


How do you find about new books to read?

I mostly find out about new books on GoodReads and book blogs (and from booktubers) that I follow. Most book bloggers write about the books they are exited for, that they loved and so on. That’s basically where I learn about new books. On GoodReads I tend to browse the lists and look at a specific genres. I do also pick up books at random when I’m at the book store, if they happen to catch my eye (though that doesn’t happen that often anymore).

GIF

How did you get into reading?

I have always been a reader ever since I was very young. That’s because my mom used to read books to me and later we read books together. The biggest influence on my reading when I was younger had The Chronicles of Narnia, as they were the books I loved the most at that time and the one that my mom and I read the most together.

How has your taste in books changed as you got older?

Yes it has, though not as much as I thought it would. XD Basically I have always loved fantasy books, no matter what age I was – it has always been my favouirte genre to read from. Now onto what has changed:

  • I’m reading a lot more YA books than I used to (mostly because I wasn’t that exposed to the genre and didn’t really know about the books), plus I remember reading many adult books and classics some years ago,
  • I don’t read many books in Serbian anymore. Serbian is my first language and the one I (obviously) read the most when I was younger. Around 3 or 4 years ago I started reading books in English and I read mainly in that language now. (Though I do read in German and Serbian from time to time, maybe one book every few months.)

That are basically the only two things that come to mind right now.

GIF

How often do you buy books?

Not really that often. I either buy books once a month (as I buy them online and order them in one go) or I go to a bookstore a few times in a month. I buy around 4 books a month – sometimes less, sometimes more it really depends.

GIF

How did you get into book reviewing?

I actually discovered booktube first and it sparked my interest in reviewing books and talking about them. As I don’t feel comfortable in front of a camera I knew I couldn’t really do the reviews on youtube. That’s when I discovered book blogs and I knew it was something I wanted to do. That’s basically how all of this started! 😀

How do you react when you don’t like the ending of a book?

Well it depends on the rest of the book. If I didn’t enjoy the book I don’t really care about the ending, or whether I liked it or not. When it’s a book that I really enjoyed and I didn’t enjoy the ending I would be disappointed. As most people would be. What would I do then? Mostly complain about it in a review or find people who didn’t like it either and talk to them about it. When I have let out the frustration and disappointment I feel a lot better. (Especially when I find other people who feel the same way.)

GIF

How often do you take a sneak peak at the ending to see if there’s a happy ending?

I used to do this a lot when I was younger. (And I mean a lot younger, when I was around 9 or 10.) I just wanted to know if the characters I liked and cared about would have a happy ending or not. I don’t do that now. I don’t want to spoil the story for myself and I enjoy being surprised and exploring the story as it happens without knowing the ending. Though there is an exception – when I’m really not enjoying the book I might skim read it to see how it’s going to end.

GIF


Wow. I really had a lot of fun writing this! 😀 I seriously have no idea who has done this tag and who hasn’t, so I tag EVERYONE who wants to do it.

Thank you for reading. I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

8 thoughts on “How I Read Book Tag

  1. That’s so interesting that you’re reading more YA books now, usually it’s the opposite with people. They start off with YA and then they “outgrow” it and read more adult fiction.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, that’s the case most of the time. I guess it’s because I didn’t know about the YA books when I was younger. As they were mostly in English and I didn’t know about a place where I could order them with free shipping – as the shipping to my home country is waaaay to expensive. And the prices of the English books that I could get there (which were a few) were riddiculously expensive.
      I do read a good mix of YA, classics and adult books now. 😀

      Like

  2. I got into book reviewing the same way you did, I just think I would feel so awkward and look so stupid in front of a camera lol ! And also for the discovering YA late, SAME HERE !! I used to read stuff that now that I look back was too mature for my age !
    By the way, I nominated you for the Versatile blogger award here : https://wordwoonders.wordpress.com/2016/03/28/award-3-the-versatile-blogger-award/ I’m sorry if you’ve done it and I tagged you again haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha, yeah same with me! XD I don’t even like taking pictures of myself, let alone film myself. It’s the same with me – when I look at some books I read at an earlier age I can’t believe it sometimes, as they are very mature.
      Thank you for nominating me! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahaha I used to be like that to but as I got older I just didn’t care about pictures anymore, as long as I don’t have to talk or move I’m good 😂😂
        You’re very welcome, I can’t wait to see your answers !

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

