anime wrap up

Anime Wrap Up [ #1 ]

As I watch quiet a lot of anime I have decided to write about it on my blog as well! 😀 So naturally I thought I would start with a wrap up! This won’t be monthly thing but rather once I finish 5 anime. It’s just easier that way for me. Now let’s get into the anime I finished recently! 🙂

GIF

I have linked all the anime to their MyAnimeList page – so if you want to know more about them just click on the title of the anime you’re interested in!


AnimeKure-nai

Episodes: 12

Comedy | Drama | Material Arts

My rating: 5/10 (Average)

This anime is basically about a boy, Shinkurou, who lost his family at a young age and becomes a mercenary (of sorts). He is a very good martial artist and gets a job of protecting Murasaki, a 7 year old girl from a rich and famous family. The story starts from there!

My thoughts: This anime was pretty interesting, though rather slow. I mean it’s mostly daily life with a little action (not really what I expected). The last few episodes were action filled and a big contrast from the rest of the anime. The characters were pretty weird and quirky – I didn’t like many of them in the beginning but they grew on me and I ended up liking them a lot more than I thought I would.

Would I recommend this anime? Yes, if you don’t mind slower anime that are more focused on the characters than the action.

AnimeDetective Conan: The Lost Ship in the Sky

Movie #14

Action | Mystery | Shounen

My rating: 8/10 (Very Good)

Umm…I can’t really give a summary for this one without spoiling the original Detective Conan anime, so I’ll keep the summary short. It’s about Conan, Kaitou KID and a terrorist organisation on an airship.

My thoughts: I really love this movie! It’s one of my favourite Detective Conan movies. (This is actually a re-watch for me.) Anyway, this anime features three of my all time favourite Detective Conan characters (Kaitou KID, Haibara Ai, Edogawa Conan), which is always wonderful! Not really much to say about this one anymore! 😄

Would I recommend this anime? YES! I definitely recommend both this movie and the original Detective Conan anime. This is actually one of the earliest anime I watched and one of my favourite as well.

AnimeCharlotte

Episodes: 13

Drama | School | Super Power

My rating: 8/10 (Very Good)

This anime is about people who develop special powers. The main character is forced to join the student council of the school which is tasked with secretly tracking down adolescents who abuse their powers. It basically follows their everyday lives and adventures with those special abilities.

My thoughts: This is my favourite out of these 5 anime! I wasn’t really sure about it when I started watching it, but by the third or forth episode I was fully invested. This anime made me even cry! I seriously got attached to the characters. The main character Yuu is more of an antagonist, which is unusual but I loved seeing it. I especially loved his growth as a chatacter! I do love special abilities (super powers) in anime, so I definitely enjoyed that aspect of it. The animation is also wonderful!

Would I recommend this anime? Yes, definitely. This is one of the best anime that I have watched recently!

AnimeAccel World

Episodes: 24

Action | Game | Romance | Sci-Fi

My rating: 6/10 (Fine)

The year is 2046. Haruyuki is a young boy who finds himself on the lowest social rungs of his school. Ashamed of his miserable life, Haruyuki can only cope by indulging in virtual games. But that all changes when the most popular girl in school, introduces him to a mysterious program called Brain Burst and a virtual reality called the Accel World. (This is taken from MyAnimeList as I didn’t really know how to summarize it.)

My thoughts: I really enjoyed this anime in the beginning! It was really interested finding out about the technology and the Brain Burst system. But the biggest problem I had with it is the repetitivity (how do you write that?) that started around the middle of the series. Or at least it felt that way to me. Also I seriously hated one of the characters, Chiyuri – I wanted to hit her soooo many times!

Would I recommend this anime? Yes, if you like the concept of anime about people playing games/getting stuck in games and stuff like that.

AnimeSamurai Champloo

Episodes: 26

Action | Adventure | Historical | Shounen

My rating: 5/10 (Average)

Warning:  R – 17+ (age rating)

It’s basically about two samurai who committed a crime (separately) and set to be executed at the same time. They are rescued by a girl who hires them as their bodyguards. It’s set in an alternate Edo period and follows the adventures of these three characters.

My thought: Now I should begin with saying that this anime has a rather high rating on MyAnimeList and that mnay people adore it. I’m sadly not one of them. For some reason I couldn’t really get into the story and I didn’t particularly care about the characters. Which is really sad, as I wanted to love this anime. The action was really good and there was a lot of dark comedy as well, which I enjoyed.

Would I recommend this anime? Yes, if you enjoy historical anime and stories about samurai. Plus there are a lot of people who love this anime, so it’s worth giving it a try.


Well, this was my first anime wrap up! 😀 Hope you enjoyed it!

Thank you for reading. I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

12 thoughts on “Anime Wrap Up [ #1 ]

  1. For some reason, I’m not really into anime (the last one I watched was Toradora) but I love hearing people talk about it especially my sister who currently really likes Fairy Tail and Stray Dogs..I know it’s weird..but it seems like you watch a lot of fantasy anime. Is that your favorite genre?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

