tag

The Skyrim Book Tag

Blog

I have been tagged to do this wonderful tag by the amazing Ariana @thequirkybooknerd (who is also the creator of the tag) and by Jessica @theawkwardbookblogger. Thank you both once more! ❤ 😀 Be sure to check out their blogs, they are both wonderful and their blogs are some of my favourites.

I’m super exited to be doing this tag. Why? Because I’m currently obsessed with The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim – it’s my favourite game at the moment. And I have been playing it a lot lately (whenever I have time, which isn’t as much as I would like).


ViciousFus Ro Dah – A book that blew you away.

The first book that came to my mind was Vicious by V.E. Schwab.

The first time I read this book I managed to finish it in one day, even though I had school for half a day and had to study. (Yes, I didn’t sleep – or rather I had a nap.) It was literary that good.

I have also reread this book, two times. And just thinking about it makes me want to reread it again!


Harry PotterDovahkiin – Favorite “chosen one” story.

I definitely had to go with Harry Potter by the wonderful J. K. Rowling. (I have to answer at least one question with Harry Potter.)

I don’t think anyone is surprised by this answer, I think it’s quiet obvious that I’m obsessed with this series. Also I’m currently rereading Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince and it’s wonderful being back in this world! (Or rather it has been great, as I have reread quiet a few Harry Potter books this month.)


Madame BovaryThu’um – A book that got a verbal reaction out of you (good or bad).

So, let’s go with a negative verbal reaction. For this one I choose Madame Bovary by Gustave Flaubert.

I had to read this book for class when I was in high school (along with my classmates). Out of the 25 people in class I was the only one who hated disliked this book which was very frustrating. I don’t remember another time when I complained about a book and the main character as much as with this book!


Arrow to the Knee – A book or series that started out well but ended up being disappointing.

For this one I have to go with The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins.

I greatly enjoyed The Hunger Games. Then came Catching Fire which was even better. And then there was Mockingjay which disappointed me a lot. I seriously didn’t like that book. I can’t go into much detail, as it is the last book, just know that I’m not satisfied with it.


Patrick NessShadowmere – Favorite literary/fictional animal or pet.

I had to think about this one quiet a bit. Why? Because the first that came to mind was Hedwig from Harry Potter, but I have already used Harry Potter in an answer and I don’t want to repeat myself.

In the end I decided to go with Manchee from The Chaos Walking trilogy by Patrick Ness.

I seriously love Machee (and this trilogy as well)!


Alduin – Most frightening literary/fictional animal.

Though I adore dragons I think they are also very frightening. Especially if you live in a world where they exist and you can get attacked. It would not end well! (And also this gif is from The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim – I thought it was fitting!)

GIF


Gentlemen BastardsCompanions Guild – Best literary friendship.

There are quiet a few friendships that came to my mind when I read this question. I decided to go with the friendship between Locke Lamora and Jean Tannen from The Gentlemen Bastards series by Scott Lynch.

I should also say that I only mean the first book, as I haven’t read the other two so I don’t know about them. I seriously love Locke and Jean as characters and their friendship is wonderful!


Dark Brotherhood – The darkest story you’ve ever read.

I’m not sure if this is the darkest story that I have ever read, but it’s Perfumedefinitely one of them. Perfume: The Story of a Murderer by Patrick Süskind. (I also don’t think I have mentioned this book on my blog before.)

Minor SPOILERS:

This story is basically about Jean-Baptiste Grenouille who has an absolute sense of smell. And then he starts murdering people and making them into perfume. Talk about dark. (The end was also super dark, I shudder just thinking about it.)

END of SPOILERS


Shatter MeThieves Guild – Favorite morally ambiguous character.

I just wanted to use Victor from Vicious when I realized that I already used that book as an answer. Sigh, he would have been perfect. Instead I decided to go with Warner from The Shatter Me trilogy by Tahereh Mafi. (He is also perfect for this category!)

I do love morally ambiguous characters, they are very interesting and a lot of fun to read about. Warner is no different – he is my favourite character from the trilogy and I love reading about him.



Percy JacksonWuld Nah Kest (whirlwind sprint) – Your fastest read.

There are a few books that I managed to read in one day. Though the fastest has to be the first three books in the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan. And I mean I read all three of them in one day.

Which could also be said about the other two, which I read the next day. These book are just that addicting and fun. I seriously love this series and Percy is an amazing character!



Tiid Klo Ul (slow time) – Your slowest read.

Song of Ice and FireSong of Ice and FireFor this one I would have to go with A Game of Thrones and A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin.

I don’t know what it is about these books. I really love them when I’m reading them but I can’t seem to read much at one time. It usually takes me a month or two to finish these books. I seriously don’t know what it is, but I guess that’s just the way I’ll be reading this series.


NarniaTamriel – Favorite fictional world.

Once again a question where Harry Potter would have been an amazing answer. (Yes, there are a lot of those.) I decided to go with the world from The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis.

The original book series that made me fall in love with reading and fantasy (which has since then been my favourite genre, even now). Narnia is such an amazing and magical world and I would looove to visit it. It would be wonderful!



Bonus Question:

Sherlock Holmes“Sworn to Carry Your Burdens” – The heaviest book you own.

The heaviest book I own has to be The Complete Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle.

I decided to buy this book when I was visiting Zagreb with my best friend, as I had always wanted to read the Sherlock Holmes novels. It was seriously worth it, as I absolutely adored them. The down-side is that it’s very big and super heavy – meaning I can’t take it anywhere with me. I should probably get the separate books in the future, so that I can reread them easier.


This tag is amazing! I had an amazing time answering all the questions. Who do I tag?

I tag everyone who likes The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim!

Thank you for reading! I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

3 thoughts on “The Skyrim Book Tag

  1. I don’t play Skyrim but this was a good tag, and I love your answers! I really should pick up Vicious. I’ve been hearing good things about it and I absolutely love Schwab’s ADSOM and AGOS, and I’m glad you like this one too. 🙂

    I also own Sherlock Holmes (it was a gift), the complete edition. It’s so crazy heavy and hefty that I was intimidated right on the off-set and I’ve never actually read it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s a seriously amazing tag! 🙂 You should! I absolutely adore Vicious and I can only recommend it. I have yet to read ADSOM. I have no idea why I haven’t picked it up yet, hopefully I’ll get around to it soon.

      It is definitely intimidating! I did read it, though it took me months to do so. (Though I took brakes in between novels and short story collections within the book.)

      Like

Leave a Reply

