tag

Ben & Jerry’s Book Tag

Blog

I was tagged by the amazing Nick @ThePaperDragon to do this tag. Thank you once more! ❤ 😀 Be sure to check out his blog!

I’m sooo in the mood for ice-cream at the moment, but sadly I can’t go out and get it (it’s in the middle of the night). So instead I decided to write a tag that centers around ice-cream and books. My two favourite things ever! ❤


My Life Next DoorVANILLA CARAMEL FUDGE: Pick a light, fluffy contemporary

Okay. The first question and I already can’t think of anything! That’s because I don’t usually read contemporary, least of all a light and fluffy one.

Then I remembered My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick. I read this book over one summer. It’s not one of my favourite reads or anything like that (I haven’t read the companion novels either – nor do I plan to) but the romance was really cute.


Rebel of the SandsMINT CHOCOLATE COOKIE: A new release that you wish everybody would read

I’ll be honest and say that I’m not really good with keeping up with new releases and reading them. I don’t know what it is, I just can’t seem to get around to them. (For whatever weird reason.)

Luckily there is Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton – which I’m currently reading (or rather I have only around 20 pages left, so it counts!) and really enjoying. I would love to see everyone read this book, as I’m currently obsessing over it!


NimonaCHERRY GARCIA: An ending that was bittersweet

The first book that came to mind was Nimona by Noelle Stevenson. (Mostly because it’s the most recent one I read that fits into this category.)

Why? I seriously can’t answer that, as it the ending and I don’t want to spoil anything. (And THAT is a rather big one.)

For those who have read this graphic novel: Did you feel the ending was bittersweet as well? I would love to know!


Pride and PrejudiceSTRAWBERRY SHORTCAKE: A book containing your OTP of OTP’s

My all time favourite OTP is Elizabeth Bennet and Mr. Darcy from Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.

They are the one pairing that I have loved for many many years, ever since the first time I read this book.

I definitely had to go with them, even if there are quiet a lot more couples that I adore.


Throne of GlassGrishaMILK AND COOKIES: Two authors that if they collaborated, they would go perfectly together

The first two that came to my mind are Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo.

I would love for them to write a fantasy novel together. It would seriously be amazing! So hopefully that happens one day.


The SilkwormBOSTON CREAM PIE: A book that had you turning the pages late into the night

It definitely has to be The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith (or J. K. Rowling). Or rather there are many books, as I tend to read in the evening and then throughout the night. XD

Why did I choose this one? Well, I recently picked up the third book from this series (The Career of Evil) and it just refreshed my memory of reading The Silkworm. These books definitely keep me awake, as it tends to be with mystery novels.


Howl's Moving CastleCHOCOLATE THERAPY: A book that makes you feel better after a long day of life

Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones. Just thinking about this book makes me happy!

It’s one of my favourite books and the animated movie is also wonderful. I just adore the story, the characters and everything about it. I actually feel like rereading it just thinking about it. Not going to happen, as I don’t have the time to reread it – meaning it’s time to re-watch the movie!


Tales of the PeculiarCOFFEE, COFFEE, BUZZBUZZBUZZ!: A book not yet released that you can’t wait to get your hands on

The first one that came to my mind is Tales of the Peculiar by Ransom Riggs.

I really enjoyed Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (and the whole trilogy, to be precise). I adore reading fairy tales. This book is basically the combination of those two making me very exited about it! Plus the cover is gorgeous! I can’t wait to get my hands on this book.


I tag EVERYONE WHO LOVES ICE-CREAM, so basically everyone…I honestly don’t know anyone who doesn’t love it! XD

Thank you for reading! I hope you have a wonderful day!

– Anna♥

11 thoughts on “Ben & Jerry’s Book Tag

  1. Howl’s Moving Castle is 100% chocolate therapy 🙂 It’s one of my favourites. I loved the animated movie too. It’s been years since I watched it – a rewatch is due! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

          1. Same actually! 🙂 I like Kiki’s Delivery Service too. My all time favourite has to be Howl’s Moving Castle though. I remember fangirling all the time over Howl ❤

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Kiki’s Delivery Service is really cute! 🙂 It’s hard to choose an all time favourite for me. But I would have to go with Princess Mononoke, it’s the first one I ever saw and the one that made me check out all the other movies! 😀

              Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

