wrap up

May | Wrap Up

May was a weird reading month for me. I read quiet a lot, but most of the books I read were rereads. I don’t know what it was about this month, but I just felt like revisiting some of my favourite stories and characters. That’s what I ended up doing. 😀

Now onto the books that I read and reread this month!


Well, I read quiet a few Harry Potter books. Four to be exact. I just felt like diving back into this wonderful world. Honestly I didn’t plan on read 4 of them, it just happened that way. I do tend to reread this series once a year, so it isn’t really a surprise to see me rereading them. I gave all of them 5 out of 5 stars – obviously.


NimonaNimona by Noelle Stevenson

4.5 out of 5 srars

I got this graphic novel as a birthday present and I knew that I had to read it immediately. (Especially since quiet a few people have been reading it lately and talking about it.) I wasn’t mistaken! I’m super glad that I decided to read it, as I ended up loving it!

I have also written a full review for it, which you can read here.


Jane EyreJane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë

5 out of 5 stars

This was another reread for me. Jane Eyre is one of my all time favourite books. I absolutely adore it.

It’s been quiet a long time since I read this book and therefore I decided it was time to reread it. My best friend wanted to read it as well, so we ended up reading it together. It just made it more fun and even more amazing. This book is seriously wonderful.


The Scarlet LetterThe Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne

2 out of 5 stars

Okay. This was seriously not my cup of tea.

I honestly had no interest in reading this book in the first place, but I had to for an university course that I’m doing this semester. So I had no choice.I guess the story just didn’t interest me and I didn’t really care about the characters. That made me not enjoy the book (obviously). I’m just happy to have finished it (as I had to do it).


Rebel of the SandsRebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton

4.5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed this book. The world was amazing and I really enjoyed reading about the characters. Also the cover for this book is seriously gorgeous, I’m in love with it!

I’m going to be writing a review for this book soon. So more of my thoughts will be in that.


Well, that’s that. I read (and reread) some amazing books this month. Have you read any of them? What did you think of them? Let me know! 🙂

Thank you for reading, I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

11 thoughts on “May | Wrap Up

  1. You got through quite a few books this month 😀 and you’ve definitely reminded me that I need to pick up the Harry Potter series again for a re-read like ASAP!
    I really really loved both Nimona and Rebel of the Sands when I read them so I’m really glad you loved them as well. I completely agree with you about the world-building in Rebel of the Sands, it was amazing, and the cover is gorgeous as well; it’s what drew me to this book in the first place! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m quiet surprised at myself for reading this many books! 😀 Rereading Harry Potter is always wonderful soooo I hope you end up doing it some time soon!
      Glad that you loved Nimona and Rebel of the Sands as well! ❤ It was such an unique read and I adore the fact that it's set in a desert. As I have never read a book in that setting (or at least I don't remember). 🙂 I'm super exited for the next book in that series!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. It seems like you had a great reading month. I never reread so I am impressed by the number of books that you reread. Jane Eyre is on my TBR for this month. I hope to enjoy it as much as you did.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

