tag

Burrito Bowl Book Tag

Blog

I was tagged by two lovely people to do this tag. They are Mariana @BookIsGlee and Kat @LifeAndOtherDisasters. Thank you both once more! ❤ 😀 Be sure to check out their blogs!


1. RICE: THE FOUNDATION “THE BOOK THAT GOT YOU INTO READING (OR BOOK BLOGGING)”

NarniaAfter DarkThis one I’m going to answer with two books.

First, the book that got me into reading is The Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis (or more accurately The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe).

The first post ever on my blog was a review of After Dark by Haruki Murakami, so I guess that’s the book that started my blogging adventure! (You can read that review here.)


Waiting for Godot2. BEANS: THE FILLER “A BOOK WITH A WHOLE LOT OF NOTHING HAPPENING”

This was a rather hard question for me. I honestly couldn’t think of a book that fits here.

And then I remembered Waiting for Godot by Samuel Beckett. This is a play, rather than a book – but I couldn’t think of anything else. In this play basically nothing happens, so it’s perfect for this question!


Jane Eyre3. PROTEIN: THE BUILDING BLOCK “A BOOK QUOTE TO LIVE BY”

This is a rather hard question. There are sooo many amazing and inspirational quotes, as I’m sure you’re aware. Choosing one is really difficult.

I have decided to go with a quote from Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte (one of my all time favourite books):

“Life appears to me too short to be spent in nursing animosity or registering wrongs.”


LOTR4. FAJITAS: THE CRUNCH OF TEXTURE “A BOOK WITH IMMACULATE WORLD-BUILDING”

Without a doubt I have to go with The Lord of the Rings by J. R. R. Tolkien. I adore the world Tolkien has created withing these books.

The movies also make this world come to life even more. I seriously love everything about this story and the world. Middle Earth is wonderful and I would love to visit it (if that was possible). I need to re-watch the movies some time soon.


Stephen King5. SALSA: THE DANCE OF FLAVOUR “A BOOK THAT KEPT YOU ON YOUR TOES”

What other book could I have chosen for this question but The Shining by Stephen King. Well…probably ANY book by him.

I don’t think that I speak (write) enough about Stephen King here on my blog. I honestly have no idea why. After all he is one of my all time favourite authors and so far I have read 13 of his books (and I hope to read many more in the future.)

Have you read anything by King? Did you enjoy it?


Harry Potter6. CORN: THE EXPLOSION OF SWEETNESS “A MEMORABLE SCENE INVOLVING FRIENDSHIP/ROMANCE”

Let’s go with a friendship scene! I have chosen the troll scene from Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J. K. Rowling.

This is a very memorable scene, as it is the one that brought Harry, Ron and Hermione together. And we all know how wonderful their friendship is. (Of course I had to mention Harry Potter, as I do in every post/tag that I write!)


7. CHEESE: THE BOND OF CALCIUM “TWO CHARACTERS FROM DIFFERENT BOOKS YOU WISH COULD BE FRIENDS

Annabeth Chase from the Percy Jackson books by Rick Riordan and Hermione Granger from the Harry Potter books by J. K. Rowling. Those two are basically the first ones to come to my mind. I seriously wish they could be friends! They would get along soo well! 😀

GIF


Nimona8. SOUR CREAM: THE TANGY TOPPER “THE QUIRKIEST CHARACTER YOU’VE EVER READ (PROTAGONIST OR SUPPORTING)”

The first character that came to mind was Luna Lovegood. But I think I have answered with Harry Potter enough for this tag.

After thinking for a while I decided to go with Nimona from Nimona by Noelle Stevenson. I just love her, she really is a great character! Plus the graphic novel is wonderful and the art is amazing, I highly recommend it. 😉


Edgar Allan Poe9. GUACAMOLE: THE COST OF CREAMINESS “A BOOK YOU PAID TOO MUCH FOR (BASED ON UTILITY EXPERIENCED)”

Hmmm…I really don’t know the answer to this one. It’s probably my edition of The Complete Tales and Poems by Edgar Allan Poe.

I bought this book years ago  (in a beautiful leather bound edition) and it was quiet expensive. I STILL haven’t read it. It has just been sitting on my shelf collecting dust. I do plan on reading it someday, but who knows when that’s going to happen.


Through the Woods10. LETTUCE: THE HANDFUL OF CRISPNESS “A REFRESHING CONCEPT/THEME IN A BOOK”

I have decided to go with Through the Woods by Emily Carroll.

This is a horror graphic novel that is told in five short stories that are in some way or another connected with each other.

I read this right after reading some longer graphic novel series. It was really refreshing to have this one told in a different way. Plus the atmosphere was very creepy and unnerving – which was also refreshing for me.


Vicious11. CHIPS: LE PIÈCE DE RÉSISTANCE “A MUST-READ RECOMMENDATION IF YOU LIKE [THIS BOOK/GENRE—YOU DECIDE!]”

If you like superheroes and villains you should read Vicious by V. E. Schwab. Or if you like anti-heroes and morally gray characters you should read it as well.

Or rather I think that everyone should read this book. Why? Because it’s freaking amazing and one of my favourites! ❤


12. TABASCO: THE KICK TO THE FACE “YOUR FAVOURITE FIGHT/ACTION SEQUENCE”

I love the way Marie Lu writes action sequences. When I was reading the Legend trilogy I felt like I was watching a movie rather than reading a book. I absolutely loved that! And I really want to read more books by her.


I TAG:

Fatima @noteablepad

Louise @geniereads

Morgan @happilyeverbookish

Sya @bookishsya

If you have already been tagged or don’t feel like doing it, feel free to ignore me. 🙂


Thank you for reading. I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

6 thoughts on “Burrito Bowl Book Tag

  1. Thank you so much for the tag Anna 😀 this one looks interesting! I haven’t read Waiting for Godot, but I know a lot about it. How did you find it?

    Also, I can’t wait to read Vicious!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

