top five wednesday

Favourite Character Names || Top Five Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday

Top Five Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Lainey @GingerReadsLainey and she has passed down the torch to Sam @ThoughtsOnTomes. For more information and for future topics you can check out the goodreads group.


I’m not going to be explaining why I like each name and why they are my favourite. I just find all of them pleasing and I simply love them. There really isn’t much more to it than that. Also this is in no particular order, I enjoy these names equally. With that said, I hope you enjoy my list! 🙂


Song of Ice and Fire

5. Daenerys Targaryen

from the A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R. R. Martin.


lotr

4. Arwen Undómiel

from The Lord of the Rings by J. R. R. Tolkien.


Shadowhunters

3. Magnus Bane

from the Shadowhunter world by Cassandra Clare.


Grisha

2. Nikolai Lantsov

from the Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo.

(I also love the real name of The Darkling, but that’s kind of a spoiler so I decided not to go with it. Plus I love Nikolai’s name as well, so I went with it!)


Gentlemen Bastards

1. Locke Lamora

from The Gentlemen Bastards series by Scott Lynch.


Well, those are my favourite character names!

Thank you for reading. I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

13 thoughts on “Favourite Character Names || Top Five Wednesday

    1. Thank you! Both Locke Lamora is probably my favourite name of all time. (Plus the actual character is wonderful as well!) And Arwen is a childhood favourite, as I grew up watching The Lord of the Rings movies and she was my favourite character.

      Like

Leave a Reply

