tag

The Secret Life of a Book Blogger || Tag

Blog

I was tagged by the amazing Kat @LifeAndOtherDisasters and Heather @TheSassyBookGeek to do this tag. Thank you both once again for tagging me (and I’m sorry that it’s taken me soo long to do it)! ❤ 😀 Be sure to check out their blogs, they are both absolutely wonderful and some of the nicest people I know!


How long have you been a blogger?

I have been blogging since the end of July of 2015. Soo nearly one year, which doesn’t seem real. I feel as if I wrote my first blog post only yesterday.

I don’t actually know when I created this blog – I think it was in July but a lot earlier than the time I wrote my first blog post. I have no idea why I’m mentioning this, but we shall roll with it (or something)! 😄


At what point do you think you will stop?

I don’t have plans to stop any time soon. Or rather I have no idea when I’ll stop. But most likely when blogging stops being fun (which I don’t really see happening at all). Other than that I don’t have any plans of stopping. You’re basically stuck with me!

GIF


What is the best thing?

The best things about blogging for me is meeting new people and becoming friends with them. In the months that I have been blogging I got to meet and talk with many amazing and wonderful people. I also love the fact that I can connect to people from all around the world, that I otherwise would have never known.

I seriously love you all! ❤

GIF


What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it okay?

For me it’s the “pressuring” myself to post regularly. Sometimes I just don’t have the time or I’m not in the mood to write anything. And then a looong time goes by without me posting anything. Which in turn makes me feel quiet guilty and unhappy with myself, as I feel that I have been “lazy”.

I also can’t put myself on a schedule – I find that very restricting and this is a hobby for me not something that I MUST do. And I have a feeling it would be less fun to do then.

What do I do to make it okay? As my problem is rather psychological and something I have to deal with in my head. I honestly have no idea. (Or rather I don’t know how to really explain it.) I just try and do some shorter post or weekly memes and features, as they are rather quick to write. And try not to think much about it.

And now I’m rambling about this, so I shall stop here!


How long does it take you to create/find pictures to use?

If it’s the cover for the book I’m talking about – those I find very quickly, as I take them from goodreads. And I already have to look the book up, as I tend to link the goodreads page to it so that people can look up more information about the book if they are interested. So finding those is pretty easy and quick! 🙂

If it’s other pictures or gifs that I use, that’s another story. It honestly depends on what I’m looking for. I usually search for them on tumblr. And I have no idea how long that takes, as I also tend to lose track of time when I’m on that site.

As for creating pictures – I simply don’t do that. It’s not something I’m good at! 😄


Who is your book crush?

Umm…only one? That’s kind of impossible. And honestly naming all of them would be impossible as well. Sooo I shall be talking about my first two book crushes!

They are Edmund Pevensie from The Chronicles of Narnia and Harry Potter from… well… Harry Potter. Edmund was my first book crush – I have liked him ever since I could remember, as The Chronicles of Narnia are the books that made me fall in love with reading. As for Harry – I remember going to the cinema to see the first movie and falling in love with him, if you can call it that. (I was around 7 at that time, just for the record.) The Harry Potter books I read later in my life and Harry is still my favourite.


What author would you like to have on your blog?

I honestly have no answer for this question. I don’t even know what I would ask them. I simply have never thought about this, as I have never planned on having someone else on my blog. Be it an author or another blogger. Soooo the answer is: I don’t have any idea.

GIF


What do you wear when you write your blog posts?

Ummm….whatever I happen to wear the moment I feel like blogging? I don’t really know, it depends when I’m blogging – when I come back from classes (when I’m in the outfit I wore going out), in the morning or at night (when I’m in my pajamas), during the day (when I’m in some casual clothes). So basically there is really not one special thing I wear when writing.

Also this question was really weird to answer (or even think about)!


How long does it take you to prepare?

It seriously depends on the post. If it’s a review I try and write it as soon as I finish the book. (Or rather, as soon as I gather my thoughts about it.) If it’s tag or award posts, they take me a while. Mostly because I already have many to do and  I just save them as drafts for a later time.

As for actually writing something – I also depends. English is not my first language, so sometimes it takes a while to actually form sentences that make sense.

I do hope to write some discussion posts in the future. They are going to take me quiet a while, as I actually have to plan them. But as of now, I have no idea how long they would actually take me to write.


Also I feel as if I’m really rambling in this post. Sorry about that.

GIF


How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

I LOVE IT! ❤ As I have already mentioned, I love meeting new people and talking about books and other random things. Everyone is super friendly and helpful. And I’m very grateful and happy to be in a community this amazing! 🙂


What do you think one should do to get a successful blog?

Umm…I don’t feel like I’m the right person to ask this. I don’t know if you would consider my blog successful, plus I don’t really know what kind of blog would be considered successful. But I shall try and give at least some advice:

  • Be yourself. Share your opinions, interests and thoughts. Don’t try to be like other people, just be you.
  • Don’t be afraid to talk to people. As I already said, everyone is super friendly no matter how “small or big” their blog is.
  • Don’t look at the stats and numbers too much. I know this is a rather hard one (for some people). Blog because you want to and it’s fun, not for the numbers.
  • Make your blog easy to navigate. It’s just easier to look through someones blog that way. (I basically mean to at least have a search bar.)

Well, that’s all I can really think of right now. I don’t know if these are really obvious or if they were helpful. But that’s all I can really say as “advice”.


GIF

That’s all for this post! Wow, this took quiet a lot longer than I thought to write! (Most likely because I kept on rambling.) It’s such a great feeling to be writing this much. 🙂

I TAG EVERYONE WHO HASN’T DONE THIS TAG!


Thank you all for reading and I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

11 thoughts on “The Secret Life of a Book Blogger || Tag

  1. Great answers. the one what do you wear had me laughing out loud, yes weird question lol. I wonder if anyone has special blogging outfits, that would be fun 🙂 I agree about the beauty of book blogging and making friends from around the world. I love that bit too. Awesome post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Hahaha, yeah it really is weird. 😀 I was thinking if there was something I was “supposed” to wear.

      YES! It’s the best! I love making new friends and sharing the love of reading with them (Especially since I don’t know many/any bookish people in real life.)

      Like

Leave a Reply

