award

Real Neat | Blog Award [#2]

AwardI was nominated by the amazing Nick @ThePaperDragon for this award. Thank you once more! ❤ 🙂 Be sure to check out his blog!


The Rules:

  • Thank and link the blogger who nominated you.
  • Answer the seven questions the nomination has provided.
  • Nominate 7 other bloggers.
  • Create seven questions for your nominees

This is just going to be a short post. I’m very busy at the moment and yet I still felt like writing at least something. I’m also not going to be nominating anyone for this one. I simply don’t have enough time to create the questions, as I’m studying for some university exams (and doing other things). Sorry about that!


1. How do you pick your next book?

I’m very much a mood reader, so I don’t have a specific way of picking my next read. Simply because I don’t know what I’ll be in the mood once I finish the book that I’m reading at the moment. Plus I tend to read multiple books at the same time, so I kind of randomly start new ones.


2. Which book/series do you consider a must-read?

For book I would have to say Animal Farm by George Orwell. As for a series, that’s a bit harder.In the end I would have to go with The Lord of the Rings by J. R. R. Tolkien. Both are classics for a good reason. Plus they are some of my favourite books and I think everyone should read them!


3. What is your favourite childhood memory? This does not have to be bookrelated.

I have many memories from my childhood that I love. So choosing a favourite is impossible. But I will talk (write) about one of them.

One winter when I was around 9 years I remember there being an insane amount of snow. (We even had a few days off of school because of it.)  And I remember playing in it with my dad and cousin (who is a year younger than me). We built an army of snowmen, a castle, a big slide for us to play with and many more things. It was freaking amazing! We had the most wonderful time ever.

GIF


4. What is your quirkiest trait?

Oh that’s a hard one to choose. (I honestly have no idea!) Perhaps it’s my love for organizing my bookshelf, over and over again. Perhaps it’s the fact that I sing  songs in Japanese (mainly from the anime I watch) without actually knowing the language or what they are saying. Perhaps it’s the fact that I don’t step on the lines drawn on the sidewalk or streets (most of the time), for whatever reason. I honestly don’t know why, I have been doing that since I was a child.


Grisha5. Which book is closest to you? How do you feel about it?

Right at this moment the book that’s closest to me is Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. I FINALLY decided to read it and it’s currently sitting right next to me. I’m only a few pages in but I’m already enjoying it a lot! It’s great to be back in this world, that I already love, and I can’t wait to read more of it!

There isn’t much more I can say, as I have basically only read the first 20 pages. 😀


6. What part of the blogging experience do you like most? And least?

Just in my last post I answered this question in detail, you can check it out here. The best part and the one I love the most is meeting new people and talking to them about books and other random things. The worst is the “pressure” I feel to post sometimes.


7. Random question: Favourite flower?

I like roses the most. Preferably white or red ones. And from the artificial colours I like black ones the most. But all in all, roses are my favourite flowers and I enjoy them in every colour.

GIF


Thank you for reading. I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

2 thoughts on “Real Neat | Blog Award [#2]

Leave a Reply

