book haul

Where did all these books come from? || Book Haul

Book Haul

Yes, the title to this one is VERY appropriate. I think I have mentioned before that I don’t usually buy many books (mostly because of the buying ban that I was on). But this time around I managed to get A TON of books in ONE MONTH. I honestly had no idea that I bought this many in these past couple of weeks.

Basically I had some birthday money left and what else would I spent it on than books? Plus my mom also bought me two books on a whim. (Thank you mom!) ❀

So after this I’m going on a book buying ban! Well, sort of. I have to read 7 books before I buy a new one. (I find that this method works for me best and that I’m able to keep it up.) That’s just because I want to lower my TBR quiet drastically and I want to save some money as well. My TBR is currently at around 60 books – just if you wanted to know! πŸ˜„

Anyway, I have rambled enough! Onto the books I bought!


Book HaulFirst of all we have two books by Sarah J. Maas. So far I have read Throne of Glass and The Assassin’s Blade by her. (Just wanted to mention that, as I’m not sure I have written about either book on my blog.)

I have been seeing these two books literary everywhere for a while now.

A good friend of mine recently read both and really enjoyed them, so she convinced me to FINALLY get them as well. They sound like something that I would enjoy and I’m very much looking forward to reading them!


Book HaulThese are the two books that my mom got me as gifts!

Same as with the two previous books, I have been hearing great things about them lately and I decided to get them! (Obviously.)

I’m most likely going to be reading Truthwitch next, I’ll be starting it tomorrow! (Most likely that is.) πŸ™‚ I’m just in the mood to read about female friendship and I have heard that this book is for that!


Book HaulI got the newest Victoria Schwab (or V. E. Schwab) book!

She is one of my favourite authors, so of course I HAD to get her new book! Β I have loved everything that I have read so far by her!

I also got, mostly on the recommendation of Kat @Life And Other Disasters:

She really enjoyed the book and her review convinced me to get the book. Plus I really do like the sound of it and I don’t think I have read anything like it before.


Book HaulI got two “adult” books as well this month!

I’m going to be honest –Β Our Endless Numbered Days was 70% a cover buy and 30% because of the story. This cover is absolutely gorgeous and I just NEEDED it in my life! Plus the story does sound interesting as well.

Of course I had to get the next book in theΒ Cormoran Strike series. I really enjoyed the previous two and I do love me a mystery book from time to time. (Plus it’s J. K. Rowling and I want to read everything that she has ever written!)


So these were all the books that I bought in the last month!

Have you read some of these books? Which ones did you enjoy the most? Or do you want to read some of them as well? Do let me know! πŸ™‚

Thank you for reading. I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Annaβ™₯

34 thoughts on “Where did all these books come from? || Book Haul

    1. Same here! I currently have sooo many books that I want to read, if only I could read faster (or have more time)! Well, I hope you get to some of them soon, πŸ™‚ Which one do you feel like reading the most at the moment? For me it’s Truthwitch – I’m just in the mood for friendship and fantasy and this book sounds wonderful for that!

      Like

  1. This is an amazing haul! I am a huge HUGE fan of The Star-Touched Queen and the A Court of Thorns and Roses series so I hope you really love those books, I can’t wait to see your review for them all! πŸ˜€
    I have Wolf by Wolf and This Savage Song on my to-read list, and I’m going to start them both soon but I have heard nothing but great things about Wolf by Wolf and I have loved all of V.E. Schwab’s books so I have high hopes for This Savage Song. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m really glad to hear that! The Star-Touched Queen just sounds amazing and like something I would really love. I hope to like A Court of Thorns and Roses, I’m a bit unsure as I have never read any fae books (or not that I remember). Buut it’s Sarah J. Maas so I should enjoy it! πŸ™‚
      I plan to read This Savage Song really soon as well! It’s been waaay too long since I have read a Victoria Schwab book and this one sounds amazing! I have been hearing nothing but amazing things about Wolf by Wolf as well! Plus the premise does sound very interesting. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The Star-Touched Queen was one of my most anticipated reads for this year and it more than lived up to my expectations, I thought it was brilliant. And I’m sure you’ll love A Court of Thorns and Roses too. Have you read Sarah J. Maas’s other series then, if you have you’re guaranteed to love ACOTAR?
        I just finished Vicious this month (after waiting ages to start it) but now I’m just desperate to read more of her work! God Wolf by Wolf sounds amazing, I can’t wait to start that one either! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

        1. The Star-Touched Queen wasn’t actually on my radar at all – I honestly have no idea how I missed it. But I recently read someones review and it sounded like something I would enjoy! πŸ™‚
          Oh, I have heard that it’s a standalone and that the other books in the series are going to be companion novels. Is that true? (Or have I been dreaming about that?) πŸ˜„

          I have read Throne of Glass and the prequel novellas and really enjoyed both!
          Have you read Victoria Schwab’s Archived books? I read the first one ages ago and really loved it. I recently bought the second one, but I’ll definitely have to reread the first one as it’s been waaay too long and I don’t remember many details. πŸ™‚

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Ohh, I can’t remember where I saw it first (either NetGalley or Goodreads) but it really quickly became one of my most-anticipated releases and as soon as I got my hands on it I devoured it and loved it! πŸ˜€
            There is a companion novel, no clue what it’s called or when it’s released but I am already really excited!
            Yes The Archived books were what introduced me to her work in the first place. I read them both so long ago I can’t remember much of themeither, but I do remember really loving them both. πŸ˜€

            Liked by 1 person

            1. That makes me even more exited! I do tend to love a standalone or series of companion novels. Sadly most of the books I see coming out lately are either trilogies or series (not counting contemporary stories). I would just love for there to be more standalone YA fantasy or sci-fi or historical fiction.
              The cover for the companion novel was released (I think today)! And it’s absolutely gorgeous! I love the colours used for it! ❀
              I can't wait to reread the first one and finally find out what happened in the second one – The Archived is also the book that introduced me to her writing. πŸ™‚

              Liked by 1 person

              1. I know what you mean, it’s nice to see different characters stories and sometimes that’s neglected in trilogies or standalones so I love companion novels just for that reason!
                Yes I saw the cover, it’s gonna be my Waiting on Wednesday post for today because I am so so excited for that book now there’s a cover and blurb!
                I feel I really need to re-read those books sometime soon! πŸ˜€

                Liked by 1 person

              2. I haven’t read the blurb yet, as I haven’t read the first book yet – but the cover is really wonderful! πŸ˜€ I hope to read The Star-Touched Queen some time soon, I’m really in the mood for it!
                I really want to reread Vicious by her, it’s been such a long time since I read it!

                Liked by 1 person

              3. The blurb doesn’t give too much away of the story but honestly I’d do the same thing, avoid it until after I’d read the first book. I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on The Star-Touched Queen when you’ve finished it, I do hope you love it.
                Vicious is amazing, definitely worth a read, and soon as well! πŸ˜€

                Liked by 1 person

  2. I read ACOMAF this month and it was so good. 100x better than ACOTAR for me. I highly suggest starting the series just so you can read ACOMAF and experience it amazingness. πŸ˜† I badly wanna read Truthwitch, so hopefully I can very soon. The Cormoran Strike series is something I wanna read too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha! πŸ˜„ Well, I shall be looking forward to the sequel then! (Hopefully I’ll enjoy both!) I’m reading Truthwitch at the moment and I’m around 100 pages in, so far it’s really good. πŸ™‚ I loved the first two books in the Cormoran Strike series – hope you enjoy them as well, when you get around to reading them.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

