personal

300+ Followers Thank You! || 100+ Posts and A Little Life Update

tumblr_n0yjc4runL1s9f9roo1_500

Oh. My. God. I just reached 300+ followers!

I seriously can’t believe that right now!

THANK YOU ALL SOOO MUCH!

GIF

When I started this blog nearly a year ago I had no idea that this many people would be interested in what I had to say! One of the reasons for thinking that is that English isn’t my first language and I wasn’t really sure how I would be able to express myself. Which is kind of stupid, as my English is quiet good and I KNOW that. I guess I was just insecure about writing in another language. (Moving on – as this really isn’t the time or place to write about this.)

I feel really overwhelmed right now just thinking about the amount of people I have talked to and befriend through this blog. Everyone is simply amazing and I love this community! Thank you all soooo much for being super friendly, wonderful and supportive!

GIF


BlogI have also written over 100 posts on this blog! (This is actually the 101st one.) That also seems very surreal. I can’t believe that I have written that much on this site. I still remember writing and posting my first one.

I absolutely love blogging, it has turned into my favourite hobby and I’m sooo glad that I decided to give it a shot. I just love writing about books and other random things that I love.


Now onto the little life update part!

I’m nearly done with this semester of university! 😀 I’m super happy and glad about that, I simply can’t wait for my summer vacation to start. I only have this week and the next one left. Meaning starting around the 4th of July I’m FREE!

GIF

I also wanted to apologize for not really interacting with everyone! I was around posting and answering the comments on my posts, but I have been slacking in commenting on other peoples blogs. I’m super sorry about that! I just haven’t had the time to do that recently. But that’s going to change next month, as I’ll finally have more free time!

I can’t wait to talk more with everyone soon! 🙂


Thank you for reading! I hope you have a wonderful day.

-Anna♥

42 thoughts on “300+ Followers Thank You! || 100+ Posts and A Little Life Update

  1. Congratulations! 🙂
    I’m pretty sure the insecurity of writing in another language will stay with me forever!
    When I started blogging, I was sure once the novelty would wear off, I’d get bored and give up. It turns out blogging is so addictive I can’t imagine giving up on my baby blog! And the community is so friendly and nice ❤
    Congrats on finishing your semester! 🙂 Enjoy your holidays!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! 🙂
      I have been becoming much more confident with each post that I write, though there is always going to be at least a little bit of insecurity in me.
      Same! I thought I would quit after two or three months – but it turned out to be seriously addicting and a lot of fun! And this community is seriously the best! ❤

      Like

  2. Congratulations on hitting 300 followers! That such a great milestone you must be thrilled, and the same for publishing 100 posts as well! 😀
    I would never have guessed that English wasn’t your first language, I feel like your grammar is better than mine and English is my first and only language! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

