personal & blog updates

I’M BACK! || + 1 Year Blogiversary (and other things)

So on Sunday, July 3rd, I finished and sent my last assignment for this semester of university to the professor that gave it out. Yesterday, July 4th, I was traveling nearly all day with my dad from Vienna (where I go to university) to my home town. (Just a side note, it took us around 7 to 8 hours, with a car, to get there.)

My summer has finally started! I’M FREE!

GIF

I’m free until October (when my next semester starts), though I do have to study for some exams that I have in September…BUT WE SHALL IGNORE THAT – I finally have time to do all the things I love and I’m super exited about it!

Onto the blogging part of my life!

Now that I have a lot more free time I’m going to be posting more regularly (I’m not getting a sheldule, as I don’t like them – or rather I don’t like forcing myself to post on specific days) and I’m going to be commenting a lot more on other peoples posts. As that is something I haven’t been doing enough lately (as I basically had no time). I’m very much looking forward to talking to you a lot more! And of course reading your posts as well. 😀

GIF

Right after I finish this post I’m going to be writing my June reading wrap up, as I haven’t done that yet. Look forward to that if you are interested in what I read last month (I should be posting it later today as well.) 🙂



BlogIt’s also my one year BLOGIVERSARY!

I seriously can’t believe that I have had this blog for such a long time!

A little disclaimer/story (however you want to call it). I created this blog at the end of June last year (around the 27th, or something like that). Though I hadn’t really started using it immediately but a month later. My first post was on July 27th (it was a book review, you can check it out here), meaning my actual Blogiversary is a bit hard to determine! XD So basically it’s somewhere between these two moths! (Or that’s at least how I’m seeing it.) And I honestly don’t care about the actual date.

Moving on! I’m soooo happy that I started blogging, as I have met some of the most amazing people ever, I have gotten to talk about books (and my other passions) with others and I have had just the best time ever. I just wanted to say: THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH! to everyone who follows my blog and interacts with me. You are all simply wonderful!

GIF



Social MediaI have also created a bloglovin’ account!

Do let me know if you have one as well, so that I can follow you!

Well, when I’m already writing about social media I should mention all those that you can find me on! (As I have actually never done that before in a post, though they are all linked in my About Me and Contact Me pages.)

So I have a twitter, where I want to try and be more active as well – I tend to forget that I even have it. I also use instagram, as I do love taking pictures of books (or rather I love taking pictures in general). I have a tumblr where I post a mix of bookish, anime, artsy and gaming things (basically everything that I love). Of course, I have a goodreads as well. And lastly there is myanimelist, where you can see all the anime and manga that I have watched/read. (Plus I have rated every single one of them, so you can see which ones I enjoyed the most as well.)

GIF

(I just felt like using this gif, so here it is!) XD



That’s all for now! Thank you soooo much for reading and I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

36 thoughts on “I’M BACK! || + 1 Year Blogiversary (and other things)

  1. Welcome back, it’s great to see you posting again, and also congratulations on your one year blogversary! 😀 I’m hoping to make it to a year on this blog myself.
    It’s great you have the whole summer free, do you have any plans other than blogging? Also it must feel great to have your last assignment done and handed in, and to be free until October (September if you count the exams!)
    I’m very excited to see more of your posts coming up! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! ❤ It's really amazing to be posting and writing again, I have seriously missed it! I'm sure that you are going to make it as well! 🙂
      It really is wonderful! Well aside from blogging, watching anime, reading books, playing games and seeing friends I might get a summer job, not really sure about that yet. It does feel great, especially since the last three weeks of uni were very hard and stressful – I basically had no free time, aside from the time to sleep. So I'm both happy and relieved to have all the time I need now! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s all right ❤ and yes I can imagine, I haven't really gone on a hiatus yet (part of me imagines at one point or another I will need to but fingers crossed it won't happen for a while).
        Sounds like you have a fun summer planned, I am working my whole summer because I am attempting to be a functional adult and having a full-time job is a part of that! 🙂 But you should definitely enjoy your time away from uni, especially after the stress you've been through, I was the same whenever I was home from uni, I always needed time to relax over the summer! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Well, it would be understandable – even if you love something, sometimes you need a break. (Though I hope it doesn’t happen any time soon!) ❤
          I hope you have fun while being a functional adult! Yes, I really need the time to relax and have fun – that's also the reason I'm unsure about the summer job.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Exactly, and I don’t tend to write posts ages in advance so if I ever go on holiday for longer than a weekend (which I think I will be at some point this year!) I won’t have enough posts to carry me over while I’m away from my laptop.
            I wouldn’t say being a functional adult is fun! It’s more just a fact of life 🙂 Yeah, all good points, but on the other hand if you do have a summer job it’s more money to buy books! 😀

            Liked by 1 person

            1. I don’t tend to write posts in advance either. I tend to write them and publish them immediately, or a day or two later. 🙂 I just don’t like to have finished posts sitting around.
              Indeed! It would mean more book, and that’s basically the only reason I’m debating getting a job. XD

              Liked by 1 person

              1. It varies month to month for me, sometimes I’ll have drafts of posts in a queue to be published but others I’ve got nothing in my drafts folder and I write posts very much day to day.
                I spend a lot more on books now I’ve got a pay rise at work, and honestly I was spending a lot each month to begin with 😀

                Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy one year, Anna, and here’s to more fabulous years of blogging in the future! I’m glad to hear that you have the whole summer free too – I’m DYING for a chill, long holiday and I’ll be living vicariously through you in the meantime. 😁

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations! I understand the confusion with the one year thing from WP – I just got one from them, too, but that’s because I made my account a year ago (with a different blog), but made my current blog in May x)
    Thanks for linking to your social media stuffs! I recently made a Bloglovin’ account, too. And I will check out your other media connections.
    Welcome back!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Hahaha yeah, it’s complicated to determine when you actually started your blogging experience.
      It’s no problem, I just realized that I never actually talk about my social media (and some people don’t tend to look at the “about me” page) – so I thought I should mention it at least once! XD
      Thank you! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy blog birthday! 🙂

    Personally I count from the first post, which was June 19th 2014 for me, and today I was brave enough to film my first very amateurish booktube video (in Latvian) for BookTubeAThon 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

