award

Sunshine Blogger Award [#1]

AwardI was nominated for this award by my amazing friend Heather @TheSassyBookGeek. Thank you once more! ❤ 😀 Be sure to check out her blog, she is absolutely wonderful!

THE RULES:

  1. Thank and follow the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Answer the questions they gave you.
  3. Select your own questions and nominate 5 more bloggers.

1. If you could put together a team of book characters to survive the zombie apocalypse with, who would you pick?

I would have to pick the crew from Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. I just recently finished that book and all six of them are very diverse in skill and they can all take care of themselves. So I have a feeling I would be able to survive the zombie apocalypse with them. Or at least I hope I would! XD

(You can find these images here.)


2. Do you prefer to borrow books or buy them and why?

I prefer to buy books. Why? I love collecting books and having all of the books I love displayed on my shelves in my room (plus it gives me a chance to reread them whenever I want). 🙂

GIF


3. Would you rather read inside or outside?

I would rather read inside. I just prefer the comfort of my bed or couch for reading. I do enjoy reading outside but there are a few problems with that: the weather, the sun (I’m really pale and get sunburn really easily) and bugs. Sooo inside it is!


4. Do you always read the book before seeing the movie adaptation?

Yes and no. If I’m interested in the book I’ll definitely read it before watching the movie. Also I’m not really a movie person – meaning I don’t watch many of them (or have interest in most of them). So in the end I don’t think it really matters, as I most likely won’t be watching the movie either way.


5. Have you ever liked a movie more than the book, if so which one(s)?

I would have to say The Lord of the Rings. I do adore the books but I grew up with the movies. I remember watching them every Christmas for many many years with my dad (it’s still our tradition). And we also went together to the cinema to see them when they were released. Plus they are also the favourite movies of my best friend and we love re-watching them together!

Plus as I already mentioned, I’m not really a movie watcher so I didn’t have that many to choose from in the first place! XD

GIF


6. Coffee or tea?

Coffee, definitely coffee! Though I do enjoy some tea from time to time (I, however, don’t like any herbal tea – just felt like pointing that out).


7. What is your most anticipated release for 2016?

Well, right now it’s definitely The Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo! I seriously can’t wait for it to come out! I NEED IT IN MY LIFE!



I’m not going to be nominating anyone. Why? I really don’t have the time to think of the questions (yes, I’m just that lazy). Now I’m going to start getting ready, as I’m going out with my best friend – I’m super exited about that! 😀 I haven’t seen in her in three months, as I go to university in Vienna and she in my home town (and I had no time to go home this past semester, because of all the work I had to do). Soo I can’t wait to see her again! 😀

Thank you all sooo much for reading! I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

7 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award [#1]

  1. The Six of Crows crew would be perfect in a zombie apocalypse! I may not be able to contribute much but they would be great protection, haha!
    The Lord of the Rings movies are my all time favorite movies as well, seriously if I had to pick something to watch for the rest of my life I’d definitely pick them!
    Thanks for answering my questions Anna and I hope you have fun with your friend! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha, same with me! I would be useless, but they could manage to survive the apocalypse and help/protect me while doing that! XD
      YESSS! I really want to marathon them some time soon – so I hope to watch them all in one day. And that’s going to be freaking amazing!
      It’s no problem! ❤ I know that it's going to amazing, as it always is when we hang out! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ohh great answers for these questions! I would definitely want the Six of Crows crew on my side during the zombie apocalypse, I feel that’s the only way I would have any chance of survival 😀
    Also Crooked Kingdom is totally one of my most anticipated releases for this year as well, I need to find out how it all ends for everyone. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I 10000% agree with you about the Lord of the Rings movies. Those are definitely my all time favorites, which reminds me, I’m due for another rewatch!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

