three days, three quotes

3 Days, 3 Quotes || Tag || Day Three

It’s the final day of this tag (obviously)! I nearly forgot to write it, as I spent most of this Sunday with my family – and I totally forgot everything I had to do and the time as well! Luckily I’m managing to post it on time! 😀

I was nominated by the lovely Loreva@LaBookDreamer to do this tag. ❤😀 Be sure to check out her blog!


THE RULES:

1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

QuoteThis quote is just so beautiful! ❤ Well, all of Neil Gaiman’s quotes are wonderful. I specifically searched for one of his for today’s post (just because) and it really made me want to read something by him again! It’s been waaaay to long since I read one of his books. Hopefully I can change that some time soon!

(This image is not mine, I have linked the tumblr page I got it from – just click on the image and it will take you there!)


I TAG:

  1. Kate @infinitelynovel
  2. Christine @weereader
  3. Yarravy @hiraethforthepages

(As always, if you don’t feel like doing this tag feel free to ignore me!)


Thank you for reading. I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

17 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes || Tag || Day Three

    1. I have basically loved everything that I have read by him! (Though not NEARLY enough!) And I have to read more. Whenever I see a quote by him, no matter where, I always want to pick up another book by him. XD
      What is your favourite book by him?

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Neither have I. (I think I have read 4 or 5 of his in total.) My two favourite are The Ocean at the End of the Lane and The Graveyard Book. 🙂 I really want to read Good Omens, as I’m a fan of both Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett.
          He really is amazing!

          Liked by 1 person

          1. I haven’t actually read The Graveyard Book, but it’s the one of his I’ve seen around bookshops the most.
            And they’re making American Gods into a TV series aren’t they so I’m feeling the need to re-read that one soon!
            Good Omens is AMAZING, I was in stitches I was laughing so hard at places! XD

            Liked by 1 person

  1. Thank you so much for the tag! I really do love this quote, it’s beautiful! I’ve never read anything by Neil Gaiman, but I’ve read such beautiful quotes by him, it’s convinced me j must! Do you have any recommendations? Thank you again so much for the tag!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome! I hope you have fun doing it. Neil Gaiman is one of my favourite authors, I have basically loved everything that I have read by him. And (as you can judge by the quotes) his writing style is absolutely beautiful! I would recommend The Ocean at the End of the Lane, it’s one of my all time favourite books. Oh, and also The Graveyard Book!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Now I feel like I need to pick one up NOW! Haha this book buying ban probably won’t last too much longer at this rate XD Oh yes, I’ve heard so much about the former and a little about the latter, will definitely be picking them up! Thank you so much for the recommendations! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

