award

Dragon’s Loyalty Award [#2]

AwardI was nominated by the lovely Jordyn @jbookish for this award. Thank you once again! 🙂 ❤ Be sure to check out her blog as well!

RULES:

  1. Display the award on your blog.
  2. Announce your win with a post and link the blogger who awarded you.
  3. Present 6 deserving bloggers with the award.
  4. Link your awardees in the post and let them know of their being awarded.
  5. Write seven interesting things about you.

I always have problems with these kinds of awards, because I struggle to think of the facts I want to write. 😄 Today I’m going to write about three games I have lately been obsessed with, as now that it’s summer I have a lot more free time and I can actually play them. And then some things that I don’t care about and some other random facts. Now lets begin with this award! 😀


The “interesting” things about me:

1. I have started playing World of Warcraft once again. This was one of the first online games (and one of the only ones as well) that I got really obsessed with some years ago. And with that I mean 3 years ago was the last time I played this game. Recently I have gotten back into it and I’m absolutely loving it so far! For those curious, I play as a Blood Elf Warrior (don’t really know if anyone is curious about that). 😄

GIF


2. A few days ago I was at a sleepover at my best friends house. There we played quiet a bit of The Sims Medieval and it was freaking amazing! I’m a big fan of The Sims in general but I have never before played this version before (I honestly have no idea why). And now I’m addicted to it. I just bought the game for myself and I seriously can’t wait to start playing it on my own! The quests and story of this game are very interesting plus I do love the middle ages, so this game is perfect for me.

Sims


3. And now, onto the final game and one that is a classic: The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time. This is one of my all time favourite games and I got the remastered version for the Nintendo 3DS some time ago – now I finally had the time to play it. It’s simply wonderful getting back into this story and playing this wonderful game once again.

GIF


4. I don’t care about Hamilton. Everywhere I go (tumblr, twitter, other sites) I see people raving about this musical. And I simply don’t care about it. I have listened to some of the songs, as I kept seeing it everywhere and I had no idea what it was, but I really didn’t click with it. So there is that.


5. I don’t care about Pokemon Go either. (Apparently this is turning into a short list of things that I don’t care about.) I love all the Pokemon games that I have played, and trust me there are quiet a lot of them, but this just doesn’t appeal to me. And I quiet honestly can’t see why so many people are obsessed with it.

GIF


6. I just found out that I have passed a very important exam! 😀 I literary just got an email saying that the results are there. Of course, I immediately went to the university site where I can look that up (with shaky hands and feeling VERY nervous). And when I checked I found out that I HAVE PASSED! 😀 I can’t even convey how exited, happy and proud I am at the moment! I simply couldn’t have gotten any better news and my summer has gotten even better now (as if it wasn’t already amazing).

tumblr_nf4tq2G2Q91u3ncm2o1_500


7. I can speak three languages: English, German and Serbian/Croatian. (I have mentioned this before, somewhere on my blog.) Now I want to start learning Italian, simply because I’m interested in the language. This ties in with my reading: I read books mostly in English, around 90% of the ones I read are in English. I do, however, read some books in German and Serbian as well. And what I have found out is that I read the fastest in English, for whatever strange reason. (English is not my native language or anything like that.) Well, I guess I have rambled enough about this.



That’s all for this post!

I’m not going to be nominating anyone, simply because I don’t have the time right now to do so. Plus I do have quiet a lot of tags and awards to write – so there will be a lot more opportunities for me to tag/nominate people. 🙂

Thank you all so much for reading and I hope you have a wonderful day!

-Anna♥

13 thoughts on “Dragon’s Loyalty Award [#2]

  1. Firstly, all the CONGRATUALATIONS! That’s so great, I’m so happy for you! All the best 🙂 That sounds so exciting and fantastic, congratulations again! It’s so interesting that you know all those languages! I would absoloutely LOVE to learn German!

    Oh! Haha I’m ADDICTED to Hamilton at the moment! I can’t get enough of it, don’t worry I’ll enjoy it DOUBLE now :PP I enjoy Pokemon Go but I’m way too lazy for it!

    Haha such a great post, congratulations once again! (And a million times more because that’s so great!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. THANK YOU! 😀 I love languages and I’m very proud of myself for knowing these that I do. I always had an interest in Italian, so I hope that I can get around to it soon as well. I really love German. Do you plan on studying it?

      Hahaha! Well, then enjoy it for me as well. 😛 Yeah, Pokemon Go requires for you to go out. And for someone like me who prefers to stay inside and is very pale and gets sunburn very easily it’s not really suitable.

      Thank you! ❤ ❤ ❤

      Like

  2. Yeeeess, World of Warcraft! I played that game when it first released and have played off and on throughout all the expansions (except the latest…). The reason for off and on is because a couple of my characters are on my dad’s account…so it depends on when he has it running… INCLUDING MY HIGHEST LEVEL FAVE CHARACTER! She’s a Draenei Mage – love mages and I think the Draenei are soooo pretty. I can’t even remember my other character classes right now… She’s somewhere in the 60s I think.
    I’ve never heard of Sims Medieval! (o_o)
    And yes, of course Zelda is awesome! *thumbs up*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have played it loads years ago, but stopped for some reason (I think my old computer broke and I didn’t feel like downloading it on my new one – though it was quiet a while ago, so I’m not really sure). 😄 I had a character somewhere in the 80s but I couldn’t remember what email I used let alone the password…so I had to start a anew. -_- I agree, Draenei are really pretty! I might make myself one as well (when I get bored with my current one).

      I had no idea there was a Sims Medieval either. o.o I was talking with my best friend and she mentioned that she was obsessed with that game. And I was like: “What the hell are you on about?” So we played it together and then I had to get it for myself as well. 😀 You should check it out! It’s really fun and addicting, plus inexpensive (unlike the other Sims games).

      Like

  3. Great facts Anna! And congratulations about your exam as well! That is such great news you must be really thrilled about it as well! 😀
    I’m the same I really don’t get the obsession with Pokemon Go. All my friends have told me to get it but I would literally have to delete everything off my phone to have room for it and I know it will end up being one of those apps I’m on all day every day for a week or so and then I’ll ever open it again! And it’s the same with Hamilton as well, I see tons of gifs and references to it on Tumblr but it’s just never really interested me.
    Also wow, three languages, that’s really amazing. At the moment I only have one, English, but I am learning Italian so hopefully before long I can say I’ll be a little fluent in it! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! ❤ I'm really thrilled! Especially since I don't have to worry about it anymore – meaning my summer got even better than it already was! 🙂

      I did try it out. I downloaded Pokemon Go played for a day and got bored of it. It just wasn't that interesting to me. I would rather enjoy the "normal" Pokemon games. Same! I don't really know much about the history of the United States and I was never really that interested in it. So, if I wanted to listen to Hamilton I would have to research some things beforehand…That's not happening! 😄

      Good luck! I hope you have much success with your Italian studies! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh I know that feeling, it’s always great to have something like that off your shoulders, and it’s in the perfect time for you to enoy your summer isn’t it?
        I’d be the same, I’d probably be obsessed with the app for a day or so and then I’d just never open it again. I just don’t get the lure of it but two of my friends are insane over it. Same here in terms of Hamilton as well, I think I’m content to let these two trends pass me by for now.
        Thanks! Hopefully I pick it up quickly as well. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

        1. It really is great to have it off my shoulders and now I can really relax and enjoy my summer with my friends and family (and well, blogging).

          Some of my friends are all over the app as well. I was going for a walk with one of them and she just checked her phone and then screamed because she saw a Pokemon she didn’t have. She scared me sooo much, I thought something was wrong! Same here, they can pass without me. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. And you’ve got the whole summer to relax as well, that honestly sounds like heaven. I’m going to be stuck at work this summer, like I have been the last five summers :/
            I went on a car ride with one of my friends hunting Pokemon, I was literally driving so slow and every so often I had to stop the car so they could catch one. Not really my idea of a great journey you know!

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Yes, I do! (Though I have to study for some exams but that just takes up 1 or 2 hours a day – which is basically nothing.) Awwww, that sucks! :/

              OMG! I would seriously trow my friend out of the car. Then she/he can walk and go hunt Pokemon while I drive normally…or I would, if I knew how to drive in the first place. 😄

              Liked by 1 person

              1. That’s not too bad, and yeah working does suck at times, especially when the weather is gorgeous and I’m trapped indoors, but it’s worth it when I get paid and have money to buy books and go on holidays!
                It just got to the stage where I was just like, right, Pokemon hunting is over I’m driving normally now! 🙂

                Liked by 1 person

              2. True that! Getting to buy things you want does make it worth. 🙂
                I totally understand you! I’m already getting fed up with, when I hang out with people, all they do is check their phones and go Pokemon hunting. :/

                Liked by 1 person

              3. Exactly, it’s one thing to play the game when you’re on your own, or even when you’re with other people who are playing the game, but it another when you’re out with friends and there’s one person who won’t stop checking their Pokemon Go account! :/

                Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

