top five wednesday

Most Recent Additions to My Wishlist || Top Five Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday

Top Five Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Lainey @GingerReadsLainey and she has passed down the torch to Sam @ThoughtsOnTomes. For more information and for future topics you can check out the goodreads group.


Today I’m going to be sharing the 5 books that I most recently added to my goodreads TBR list (as that is basically the way I keep track of all the books that I want to read). This is also going to be a rather short post, as I don’t plan on elaborating why I want to read these books. (Honestly it would take to much time and I’m rather busy today.) Basically, they all interest me for one reason or another, I have heard great things about them, people recommended them to me and so on. Now lets get into the books I discovered recently (or at least added to my TBR list)!

  1. American Gods by Neil Gaiman
  2. Persephone by Kaitlin Bevis
  3. Jane Steele by Lyndsay Faye
  4. My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, Jodi Meadows
  5. The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco 

Have you read any of these books? What did you think of them? Or are you like me and want to read them as well? Let me know! 😀

Thank you all for reading! I hope you have a wonderful day.

-Anna♥

27 thoughts on “Most Recent Additions to My Wishlist || Top Five Wednesday

  1. My Lady Jane is on my list this week too. I actually haven’t heard of any of the other ones one your list, but I definitely want to check them out on goodreads now. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I just read your review. It just made me more interested in the book! I’m also glad to see that you enjoyed it! 🙂

      I think it’s based on the book, (I think someone told me that) though I’m not really sure as I haven’t read the book yet – nor looked up the tv show.

      I hope you decide to read them as well! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. My Lady Jane is so hilarious! I hope you’ll love it as much as I did. And I just got approved for The Bone Witch and am super excited to read it. I mean … the main character is called Tea. I am TEAM TEA so this is off to a great start!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m really glad to hear that you loved it! I hope to read it sometime soon – I’m really in the mood for a funny book. 🙂 Congratulation on that! I really hope that the book is as good as the summary suggests it will be. Hahaha, that’s a really amazing name! Hope you enjoy the book!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Same 😄! I actually read a sample last night and what I read was so good. I ended up putting it on hold at the library so I can read it soon.

        If you haven’t read the Awaken trilogy by Meg Cabot I highly recommend it, since you love Hades and Persephone retellings. It’s one of my favorites! 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve read Persephone and I really loved it. I am a huge fan of Greek mythology, especially the Hades and Perseophone story, so when I saw this book it went straight to the top of my to-read list and I loved the whole series. I hope you do as well.
    I also have My Lady Jane on my to-read list, everyone on WordPress seems to be raving about it and I can’t wait to start it myself and see what all the fuss is about! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m happy to hear that you loved it! I love Greek mythology as well, also Hades and Persephone are my favourite – so I’m always looking for books about them (or inspired by the myth). I’m really exited to read it!

      Hahaha, I have been seeing it all around the internet and I got really interested in it. I really hope to get around to it soon – I’m really in the mood for a funny book and I have heard that this book is amazing as well. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. If you’re looking for a good book inspired by the Hades and Persephone story then this is definitely a great series to pick up, I’m sure you’ll really love it.
        I have seen tons of it around lately, it’s been really hyped up but it’s just made me more and more excited to get started on it. I only hope it lives up to the hype! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I’m so happy to hear that! I can’t wait to get my hands on it!

          I hope that too! Though I’m going to wait a bit for the hype to die down. I don’t want myself to expect too much and be disappointed (which has happened a few times already).

          Liked by 1 person

  4. I have My Lady Jane high up on my TBR and I do have a copy and I can’t wait to get to it! Unfortunately I have to hurry up and read a bunch of library books first. Also I’m super excited for The Bone Witch since I really loved Chupeco’s other book The Girl From The Well and I actually got an ARC via Netgalley, can’t wait to get to it as well! Great list Anna! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really hope that you end up enjoying it! I have yet to pick up the book and I hope to do it soon. Well, library books do have to be read first, after all you have to give them back! XD I haven’t read The Girl From The Well but I have been debating on whether to pick it up. But I’m more interested in The Bone Witch, so I’ll be reading that one first and then I’ll see if I want to read more from her. That’s great, congratulations! 😀 Thank you.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

