top ten tuesday

Books I’d Buy Right This Second, If Someone Handed Me A Fully Loaded Gift Card || Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme

created and hosted by lovely people at The Broke and the Bookish.


As it’s the case with all of you, there are A MILLION books out there that I want to buy for myself. There is one problem with that though – money, or rather the lack of it. So if someone gave me a fully loaded gift card I think I would go crazy (or rather I know I would) and buy as many books as possible (which I’m sure everyone reading this would do). So these are just some of the ones I would buy right now! 🙂


10. Stephen King books:

I don’t know if you are aware but Stephen King is one of my all time favourite authors. So far I have read 13 books by him (or so goodreads tells me). It’s been waaaay too long since I read something by him and I don’t have any unread books that he has written. The ones I want to buy the most are:

Of course there are more (A LOT more) books by him that I want to read, but these three are just the ones I’m in the mood for in this moment.


9. Neil Gaiman books:

I have LOVED everything that I have read by Neil Gaiman so far. But I haven’t read nearly as many books as I want to by him (though I want to read everything that he has written, so that’s not saying much). The three books I’m most interested in right now are:

I just now realized that all three of these are very different from each other! I hadn’t noticed that when I was choosing the ones I wanted to put on this list.


8. Rick Riordan books:

I think this is turning into ‘What books by authors I like I want to buy’…Anyway! I loved Percy Jackson and the Olympians and The Heroes of Olympus, ever since I finished those books I wanted to read more books by him.

I really want all of these books in hardcover, sooo it’s going to be a while before I actually end up buying them. Though I have literary just ordered The Kane Chronicles and I can’t wait for those three books to arrive!


7. The Seven Realms Series by Cinda Williams Chima

I have heard nothing but amazing things about this whole series. A friend of mine just recently read the first two books and she said that I would absolutely love these books (and I do trust her opinion).


6. The Riyria Revelations Series by Michael J. Sullivan

There really isn’t much to say about these books aside from: I HAVE TO READ THEM! As you know, fantasy is my favourite genre and these books sound like something I would ABSOLUTELY LOVE. They just seem to have everything that I love in a fantasy. As you can tell, I’m very exited to get them.


5. The Firebird Trilogy by Claudia Gray

As you can see, these books are simply stunning and I really want to have them! I have heard mixed things about them, so I’m not sure if I’ll actually enjoy them. Whenever I see them in the bookstore I’m tempted to buy them, somehow I have resisted (don’t ask me how, I don’t even know myself).


4. The Wrath and the Dawn Duology by Renee Ahdieh

I have heard nothing but amazing things about these two books. Everyone just seems to love them. Ever since the first one came out I have wanted to get it! The problem there? I wanted to get the hardcover, but sadly didn’t have the money at the time. And then I somehow always forget to buy these books when I actually do have the money. XD


3. Agatha Christie books:

I love reading the mysteries that Agatha Christie writes. So far I have really enjoyed everything that I have read by her, and especially her Hercule Poirot books.

All four of these books are Hercule Poirot mysteries and they are all among the first ones published about him. Basically I would love to collect and read all of them (the whole series, not just these four). We shall see if that is going to ever happen.


2. Terry Pratchett books:

I love the world that Terry Pratchett has created in his Discworld books. I also love his writing style and I want to read all of his books.

These three are just the ones I want to read the most.


While writing this list I have just realized how many books I actually want to read…There is seriously A TON. And I will stop thinking about it now, as it’s going to make me anxious. It’s also made me realize that I definitely need to join a library, as there is no way I’ll have the money to buy all these books.


1. The Harry Potter Slytherin Box Set by J. K. Rowling

Is anyone really surprised that this is on my list? I think not.

All of the house themed box sets are simply beautiful. But since I’m a Slytherin (and I have always been one) I definitely want to get the Slytherin one. And you know how much I love Harry Potter and how much it means to me, so I can’t own too many editions of these books!

Harry Potter


So this is everything! (Not really, there are literary a thousand books that I want to buy.) I had sooo much fun looking through my TBR list on goodreads and choosing the books for this list.

Do you have any of these books on your wishlist? Have you read any of them and did you enjoy them? Do let me know! 🙂

Thank you for reading! I hope you have a wonderful day.

-Anna♥

43 thoughts on “Books I’d Buy Right This Second, If Someone Handed Me A Fully Loaded Gift Card || Top Ten Tuesday

    1. It really would be amazing to have it! ❤ I don't think I'll be able to get it anytime soon…not do I honestly need it – I already own 2 editions of the series. Though it would be wonderful to have them! 🙂

      I have heard only amazing things about Cinder Williams Chima's books! And The Demon King sounds amazing and it's the one I definitely want to start with!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Great choices! I personally haven’t read more than 1 Stephen King book… Not exactly my cup o’ tea. I hear Neil Gaiman writes wonders. I hear awesome things about Rick Riordan’s works. And I am also extremely interested in reading The Seven Realms books – my best friend said I’d probably love them! Sounds right up my alley, too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Stephen King isn’t everyone’s cup of tea, so I definitely understand that. Neil Gaiman has one of the most amazing writing styles that I have ever encountered. And his stories are simply magical! I would definitely recommend his books. I love reading Rick Riordan’s books, they are really fun, plus I’m a mythology lover so they appeal to me even more. 🙂

      Like

  2. Great picks for this week Anna! Neil Gaiman woul definitely be on my list if I got a fully loaded gift card. I saw a copy of The Sleeper and the Spindle in Waterstones the other day and I was so so tempted to buy it, in the end I’m not sure why I didn’t! And Rick Riordan is actually on my list this week, just because I really love his books and there’s still more than a few I need to buy.
    Both The Wrath and the Dawn and the Firebird series were major cover buys for me. But, oh god, I LOVE the Slytherin edition of the HP series. It is beyond gorgeous but honestly I think if I did buy this I’d want to get a set for each of the four houses! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! The Sleeper and the Spindle is really beautiful, my friends owns it and I really want to have it as well. Hopefully I’ll get my hands on it some time soon. Rick Riordan has sooo many books and I want all of them! 🙂
      The covers for those books are simply gorgeous! YESS!! I love all the house themed editions of the HP series. Hahaha, having all of them would really be amazing – but I would be happy if I got at least the Slytherin one. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah when I saw it in Waterstones I did think that as well, and I’m weak willed when it comes to gorgeous books!
        I’ve been buying Rick Riordan’s books in different months to separate the cost a little. He has too many books for me to justify buying them all at once!
        I take it Slytherin is your house then? I still need to work out what mine is so until then I just buy things from all four houses! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I had no idea there was a Slytherin box set! That looks beautiful! 😀
    I love Stephen King as well. I always have to take a break from his novels though because they all start to sound the same. I try to read one every couple of months to spice things up! Bag of Bones was very good, I really enjoyed it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. There is actually one for every Hogwarts house and they are all beautiful! 😀
      That’s true. After a while his stories do start to sound the same. But I haven’t read anything by him in months, so I’m really in the mood to read something new by him. Glad to hear that you enjoyed it! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. The seven Realms Series has been in my TBR for a long time and I really need to read them!
    Now I’m intrigued by The Riyria Revelations Series!
    The Firebird trilogy has such beautiful covers!! Just love them! (And have been in my TBR for long too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They do really sound great! And the covers are really pretty as well.
      I have heard only the best things about The Riyria Revelations series from people I trust (and that tend to like the same books that I do), so I’m very exited to get my hands on it.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. YESSS!! I love white covers in general and the illustrations for that series are just GORGEOUS! Hahaha, that’s the reason I haven’t gotten them yet either – I just haven’t felt the interest to read them. 😛

      Like

      1. I love white covers too! But I think I have a slight preference for black covers just because they’re more… defensive against dust and other kinds of dirt, haha.

        Yeah! The blurb just didn’t hit me one way or another… but I can’t put my finger on why, exactly.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Hahaha, that’s true! I don’t know which one I prefer – I love both white and black covers…Though I do own more black covers, so I might slightly prefer them. XD

          I don’t think I have read any books about parallel universes, so that makes me a bit uneasy – I’m just not sure if it’s my cup of tea.

          Like

  5. Hi! 🙂 Great TTT! 🙂

    Surprisingly, the duology of the Wrath and the Dawn are one of the cheapest/average priced books in our country. One of the most expensive in the Philippines, are the HP collections and Neil Gaiman’s books. 🙂 Mostly New Adult books are the ones that are super expensive here. 🙂

    Well, I hope you get the money soon so you can read them. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi! Thank you! 🙂

      Really? They are quiet expensive in the bookstore that I found them in (the hardcovers at least are). It’s really interesting how differently priced some books are depending on what country they are being sold in.

      Hahha, I hope so too! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. The movie is really great – I have seen it a few times already. She is really amazing and I agree, it’s one of the scariest movies I have ever seen!
      I’m glad to hear that you adored the story! 🙂 YESS!! They look absolutely gorgeous! (As do all the other house themed sets.)

      Like

Leave a Reply

