top five wednesday

Books I Want to Read Before the End of the Year || Top Five Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday

Top Five Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Lainey @GingerReadsLainey and she has passed down the torch to Sam @ThoughtsOnTomes. For more information and for future topics you can check out the goodreads group.


This week the theme is the books that I want to read before the end of the year! As I have mentioned quiet a few times, I’m not one for setting TBR lists. Just because I don’t tend to stick to them (and when I set one I don’t want to read ANY of the books on the list). But this is a different case! Here I have months to read these books, so I can actually do it! Two more things:

  • I picked out of the books that I already own.
  • It’s also one book per author.

Now that that is out of the way, here are the books I really want (NEED) to read!

  1. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
  2. Red Seas Under Red Skies by Scott Lynch
  3. More Than This by Patrick Ness
  4. A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab
  5. Hard-Boiled Wonderland and the End of the World by Haruki Murakami

Have you read any of these books? What did you think of them? Or do you plan on reading some of them as well? Let me know!

Thank you for reading! I hope you have a wonderful day.

-Anna♥

16 thoughts on “Books I Want to Read Before the End of the Year || Top Five Wednesday

  1. Definitely read ACOTAR and its sequel 🙂 ADSOM is also on my list! I have yet to read anything by Victoria Schwab but I’ve heard great things. I also want to read Patrick Ness, I put A Monster Calls on my top 5, but I’ve heard good things about More Than This as well.
    Great list!

    Here’s my top 5:
    https://youngatheart1blog.wordpress.com/2016/08/24/top-5-books-i-want-to-read-before-the-end-of-the-year/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I do plan to! (I own the sequel as well.) 🙂 I can only recommend Victoria Schwab’s books, I have loved everything that I have read by her so far! 😀 A Monster Calls is a beautiful book and I adored it! I hope you get around to it soon.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. These are some great books, I hope you manage to get through them all before the end of the year! Obviously my love for ADSOM is well-known by now so I am so so excited for you to read that book, I can’t wait to see what you think of it.
    A Court of Thorns and Roses is another favourite of mine, and the second book in the series is a lot better than the first so I hope you enjoy both. I only recently read More Than This (about a month ago now) after it was recommended to me by a few people but I was really surprised by the book. It was amazing don’t get me wrong but it was so hard to review it becasue I had no clue where to even start! 🙂
    Great list Anna, and happy reading as well! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha, I hope that as well! (Though I most likely will.) Out of all these books ADSOM is on the top of the list, so you can at least be sure that I’m going to get to that one! 😀
      I have heard that the sequel is better, which makes me very happy as it’s a lot longer than the first book. I’m really looking forward to reading ACOTAR as well.
      Thank you! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well we do have a fair bit to go until the end of the year, you’ve got loads of time. And yes I am so glad to hear that. I can’t wait for you to read ADSOM and I can’t wait to see your review for it as well.
        The sequel is definitely better, it makes me think the third book, when it’s released will be the best of the lot! Yeah it’s long but trust me definitely worth it! 😀
        That’s all right! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. That’s true!
          I would love for the third book to be even better! I’m really used to trilogies where the first book is amazing, the second is okay and then the third one sucks…SOOO I’m really hoping the third one will be even better. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

    1. I have read The Chaos Walking Trilogy and A Monster Calls and I loved all those books. So More Than This is next on my list. 🙂 Hahaha, I’m sure I will – I have, after all, loved everything that I have read by Victoria Schwab so far. Thank you! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

