wrap up

September || Reading Wrap Up

September was a really busy and stressful month for me. Sooo my reading suffered a little bit and I didn’t manage to finish as many books as I hoped I would.

I’m still 5 books ahead of my reading challenge (thank you for letting me know goodreads!), so all is well! πŸ™‚ Anyway, in total I managed to read 4 books and 3 novellas. Which, now that I think about it, is quiet good.


First of all I finished The Kane Chronicles by Rick Riordan:

I mostly enjoyed this series. I did have some problems with it here and there. I plan on writing a full review for this whole series, so more of my thoughts there. (I have taken quiet detailed notes, I just need to put them into a review.)


The three novellas that I read were a crossover between The Kane Chronicles and Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan:

These stories were really interesting and I liked very much the way that the characters came together and how they interacted. If you have read both of these series I would definitely recommend you read this crossover as well!


The Beginning WoodsThe Beginning Woods by Malcolm McNeill

2 out of 5 stars

I have written a full review for this book and you can read it here.

I thought I would enjoy this book a lot more than I actually did. The writing style was simply wonderful and it felt like a fairy tale (which I loved). With everything else I had my problems.


Lament for the FallenLament for the FallenΒ by Gavin Chait

2.5 out of 5 stars

I found it quiet difficult to rate this book. There were some aspects that I enjoyed, but I also had problems with it.

My favourite aspect of the whole book has to be the world and world building.Β The biggest problem I had with this book is the writing. I just couldn’t get into it at all. And the further I read the more it bothered me. PlusΒ I didn’t connect to any of the characters either. All in all, this wasn’t a book for me.


So these were all the books that I read this month!

Have you read any of them as well? Did you enjoy them? How was your September?

Thank you very much for reading! I hope you have a wonderful day.

-Annaβ™₯

9 thoughts on “September || Reading Wrap Up

  1. I haven’t read any of these books but glad to see that you had some good books going by the ratings. My month was okay, I went a bit overboard with my reading and hit 18 books which has never happened before. Have a wonderful October and happy reading:-)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope October will be less busy and stressful πŸ™‚ I read 8 books, well, 7 because Carry On was a DNF, so I am happy with September. The new university semester starts next week so my reading will have to come second soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope that as well! (But probably not, as university starts for me and I have a ton of classes.) That’s great! πŸ™‚ I’m happy to hear that you managed to read that much. It will most likely be the same for me.

      Like

  3. This is still a great reading month Anna, in spite of life getting in the way a bit, also it’s great you’re still ahead on your Goodreads reading challenge as well. How many books are you attempting to read this year, and how many have you read so far?
    I’m looking forwards to seeing your reviews for the Kane Chronicles books, and will you be writing a review for the novella crossover’s as well? I love Rick Riordan and still have so many books of his I need to get around to.
    Great recap! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha, yeah it turned out to be a lot better than I thought it would! Especially since I didn’t feel like I read anything. (As I read most of these books at the beginning of the month.) I have planned to read 70 books this year, and so far I have read 57 books. πŸ™‚
      I will try and write it as soon as possible! I don’t think I will be writing reviews for the crossover novellas, I just don’t have that much to say about them. Rick Riordan is amazing! And I want to read all of his books as well, and hopefully I will get more of his books soon.
      Thank you! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I get months like that at times, normally I’m surprised at the end of the month when I see how much I’ve read as well.
        That’s pretty good so far then, and you’ve got a lot of the year left to go so there’s more than enough time to make your goal. πŸ˜€
        I’ll be looking forwards to seeing your reviews in that case! That’s a shame about the crossover books but yeah I guess if you don’t have much to say about them…
        That’s all right! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

